Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3200 (Blouses) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1566 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/04 10:13 AM
Last Updated:10/27/04 2:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
That is a nice set of PJs you have! It looks very comfortable.
10/26/04 10:27 AM
Diana M said...
What a great idea to test a pattern as pj's -- I have a pattern similar to this style that I'd like to try out that way. Thanks for the suggestion! (Oh, nice work, too.)
10/26/04 12:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great way to try out a pattern and get a nice pair of pjs at the same time. I have this pattern in my stash but hadn't noticed the dropped shoulder (which I hate). Thanks for pointing this out.
10/26/04 6:58 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty nice looking PJs, IMO. I wouldn't have realized it had a dropped shoulder from the pattern drawing (maybe in person, but not on the website).
10/26/04 7:31 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I was surprised, too! That seam is right past/off my shoulder, and I have a medium build. My other Kwik Sew blouses/tops in the same size didn't do this.
10/26/04 8:21 PM
LiZ said...
Very nice PJs, a great idea for testing a pattern.
10/27/04 2:57 PM
Matilda said...
Thanks for the warning!
10/28/04 8:59 AM
Mini said...
Thanks for the warning. I'm always glad when someone is candid about a problem pattern-that's one of the main reasons I read reviews. I have had the same problem (shoulders too wide, armholes too low) with most KS blouse patterns, even when the illustration looks like a fitted style. I don't even bother using their armholes and sleeve caps any more. Instead I borrow those features from a pattern that fits properly. I found a Simplicity pattern with a shoulder width and armhole size that works perfectly. If I like a KS style enough to make it, I graft it with the relevant parts of the Simplicity pattern. Saves much time and frustration:).
11/26/04 8:43 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Mini, I'm into pattern "transplants" now, too! I did like the v neck and the hem curve, which I'll use (transplant) onto other patterns. I feel you get a much more thinner/flattering look with more fitted/raised armholes. I think it was Nancy Erickson or Peggy Sagers who pointed that out in at an ASG Convention seminar a few years ago.
11/27/04 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us