Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 102 (Thalia Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 305 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 11:27 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 2:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Great pants...they look very 'smoking lounge'! All you need now is a string of pearls and a martini!
1/9/12 2:15 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love the style & look on you. :)
1/9/12 9:43 AM
marec said...
I love this outfit on you. It is sophisticated and very Dietrich "Glamour is what I sell, it's my stock in trade."
1/9/12 11:00 AM
DorothyK said...
I think the pants look great on you. They do have a glamorous look.
1/9/12 4:05 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for reminding me to make these! Yours turned out great and good to hear they have lots of ease! Love your blouse too!
1/9/12 5:18 PM
RMJ said...
I have a piece of Tencel just waiting to be made into pants like these. Thanks for reviewing - I'm off to buy the pattern.
1/9/12 8:01 PM
lamstu said...
I've admired this pattern for ages - love how you made it work for you so elegantly!
1/9/12 11:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look great. Well done.
1/10/12 1:03 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Oh my goodness. I love how these turned out!
1/10/12 1:50 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you so much for the delightful comments everyone! They really do mean a lot :) Those of you who are thinking of making them - go for it!
1/10/12 2:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us