SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4019 (Wrap dress for knits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 94)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 3:36 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (4/14/12 11:01 PM) Reply
It's lovely on you.
Cultured Purl said... (3/22/12 1:38 PM) Reply
I have been looking at this pattern, ( yours is SO cute!) Do you know if it can be made from a woven also?? I do have several knit patterns but am looking for a woven for fall,,,,,,TIA, ~ Pamela Ann
lamstu said... (1/15/12 3:59 AM) Reply
I love the fabric made up in this dress! Great.
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/15/12 3:01 AM) Reply
Really a great choice on the fabric design... Love te whole look if it... Thnx for sharing
Jamye said... (1/14/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
Jamye said... (1/14/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:17 PM) Reply
Kayabunga we all need more waist definition. I don't know what normally works well for you but you can make an extra long tie and have it wrap around. Or maybe make the center pieces in a lighter color and side pieces in a darker color.
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:11 PM) Reply
Thanks minggiddylooloo. I'm working on a black version with a v-neckline, no collar.
Kayabunga said... (1/10/12 6:55 AM) Reply
I love your dress. I've been on the fence with this pattern only because I was worried it wouldn't show the waist enough (& I look like cousin IT from the Addams Family with no waist definition) but it looks great on you. I think I will need to get it after all. :) Thanks for the review.
minggiddylooloo said... (1/9/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I've been wanting to check this pattern out. What a great flattering dress on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details