SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4019 (Wrap dress for knits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 3:36 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minggiddylooloo said...
Thanks for the review, I've been wanting to check this pattern out. What a great flattering dress on you.
1/9/12 7:16 AM
Kayabunga said...
I love your dress. I've been on the fence with this pattern only because I was worried it wouldn't show the waist enough (& I look like cousin IT from the Addams Family with no waist definition) but it looks great on you. I think I will need to get it after all. :) Thanks for the review.
1/10/12 6:55 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Thanks minggiddylooloo. I'm working on a black version with a v-neckline, no collar.
1/14/12 4:11 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Kayabunga we all need more waist definition. I don't know what normally works well for you but you can make an extra long tie and have it wrap around. Or maybe make the center pieces in a lighter color and side pieces in a darker color.
1/14/12 4:17 PM
Jamye said...
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/14/12 10:35 PM
Jamye said...
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/14/12 10:35 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really a great choice on the fabric design... Love te whole look if it... Thnx for sharing
1/15/12 3:01 AM
lamstu said...
I love the fabric made up in this dress! Great.
1/15/12 3:59 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have been looking at this pattern, ( yours is SO cute!) Do you know if it can be made from a woven also?? I do have several knit patterns but am looking for a woven for fall,,,,,,TIA, ~ Pamela Ann
3/22/12 1:38 PM
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you.
4/14/12 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Children's Corner 281: Rose

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now