Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 4019 (Wrap dress for knits) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 573 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 3:36 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minggiddylooloo said...
Thanks for the review, I've been wanting to check this pattern out. What a great flattering dress on you.
1/9/12 7:16 AM
Kayabunga said...
I love your dress. I've been on the fence with this pattern only because I was worried it wouldn't show the waist enough (& I look like cousin IT from the Addams Family with no waist definition) but it looks great on you. I think I will need to get it after all. :) Thanks for the review.
1/10/12 6:55 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Thanks minggiddylooloo. I'm working on a black version with a v-neckline, no collar.
1/14/12 4:11 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Kayabunga we all need more waist definition. I don't know what normally works well for you but you can make an extra long tie and have it wrap around. Or maybe make the center pieces in a lighter color and side pieces in a darker color.
1/14/12 4:17 PM
Jamye said...
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/14/12 10:35 PM
Jamye said...
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/14/12 10:35 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really a great choice on the fabric design... Love te whole look if it... Thnx for sharing
1/15/12 3:01 AM
lamstu said...
I love the fabric made up in this dress! Great.
1/15/12 3:59 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have been looking at this pattern, ( yours is SO cute!) Do you know if it can be made from a woven also?? I do have several knit patterns but am looking for a woven for fall,,,,,,TIA, ~ Pamela Ann
3/22/12 1:38 PM
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you.
4/14/12 11:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us