SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4019 (Wrap dress for knits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 3:36 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minggiddylooloo said...
Thanks for the review, I've been wanting to check this pattern out. What a great flattering dress on you.
1/9/12 7:16 AM
Kayabunga said...
I love your dress. I've been on the fence with this pattern only because I was worried it wouldn't show the waist enough (& I look like cousin IT from the Addams Family with no waist definition) but it looks great on you. I think I will need to get it after all. :) Thanks for the review.
1/10/12 6:55 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Thanks minggiddylooloo. I'm working on a black version with a v-neckline, no collar.
1/14/12 4:11 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Kayabunga we all need more waist definition. I don't know what normally works well for you but you can make an extra long tie and have it wrap around. Or maybe make the center pieces in a lighter color and side pieces in a darker color.
1/14/12 4:17 PM
Jamye said...
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/14/12 10:35 PM
Jamye said...
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/14/12 10:35 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really a great choice on the fabric design... Love te whole look if it... Thnx for sharing
1/15/12 3:01 AM
lamstu said...
I love the fabric made up in this dress! Great.
1/15/12 3:59 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have been looking at this pattern, ( yours is SO cute!) Do you know if it can be made from a woven also?? I do have several knit patterns but am looking for a woven for fall,,,,,,TIA, ~ Pamela Ann
3/22/12 1:38 PM
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you.
4/14/12 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8743

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now