SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4019 (Wrap dress for knits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 96)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 3:36 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (4/14/12 11:01 PM) Reply
It's lovely on you.
Cultured Purl said... (3/22/12 1:38 PM) Reply
I have been looking at this pattern, ( yours is SO cute!) Do you know if it can be made from a woven also?? I do have several knit patterns but am looking for a woven for fall,,,,,,TIA, ~ Pamela Ann
lamstu said... (1/15/12 3:59 AM) Reply
I love the fabric made up in this dress! Great.
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/15/12 3:01 AM) Reply
Really a great choice on the fabric design... Love te whole look if it... Thnx for sharing
Jamye said... (1/14/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
Jamye said... (1/14/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Love your dress and fabric choice. I have been interested in sewing a wrap dress and this looks like a great pattern. Thanks for your review!
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:17 PM) Reply
Kayabunga we all need more waist definition. I don't know what normally works well for you but you can make an extra long tie and have it wrap around. Or maybe make the center pieces in a lighter color and side pieces in a darker color.
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:11 PM) Reply
Thanks minggiddylooloo. I'm working on a black version with a v-neckline, no collar.
Kayabunga said... (1/10/12 6:55 AM) Reply
I love your dress. I've been on the fence with this pattern only because I was worried it wouldn't show the waist enough (& I look like cousin IT from the Addams Family with no waist definition) but it looks great on you. I think I will need to get it after all. :) Thanks for the review.
minggiddylooloo said... (1/9/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I've been wanting to check this pattern out. What a great flattering dress on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details