SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3300 (Lana's Jean)

1 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 94)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 3:52 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NhiHuynh said... (6/6/12 6:41 PM) Reply
melsews, not sure how I would answer your question. One of the philosophies behind Silhouette Patterns is that it fits how you like it.
knitsewmuch said... (6/5/12 9:19 PM) Reply
The jeans look really good. How did you like the fit?
NhiHuynh said... (1/15/12 5:23 PM) Reply
JEF and Amanda.claire are you two entering the jeans contest?
NhiHuynh said... (1/15/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Amanda.claire I don't see a pattern review for Lana's jeans. I'd love to see your jeans.
Amanda.Claire said... (1/15/12 8:03 AM) Reply
Nice jeans! I have this pattern too and the fit is great. The legs do not seam wide at all on mine, but I like your idea of shaping them around the thigh and knee.
kikismama said... (1/15/12 0:10 AM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review! You have written so many nice reviews in 2 weeks. I am so happy you joined us.
NhiHuynh said... (1/14/12 4:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words jef. The style of the legs doesn't have much shaping so they do look wider than my other jeans. The circumference at the hem is exactly the same as my rtw jeans. On my next pair I'll have them come in more in the thigh, knee and calf areas.
JEF said... (1/10/12 7:57 AM) Reply
Nice looking jeans. What did you think of the width of the legs? I muslined these and thought the legs were really wide.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1001

photo
by: SueT

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details