SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3300 (Lana's Jean)

1 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 3:52 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NhiHuynh said...
melsews, not sure how I would answer your question. One of the philosophies behind Silhouette Patterns is that it fits how you like it.
6/6/12 6:41 PM
knitsewmuch said...
The jeans look really good. How did you like the fit?
6/5/12 9:19 PM
NhiHuynh said...
JEF and Amanda.claire are you two entering the jeans contest?
1/15/12 5:23 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Amanda.claire I don't see a pattern review for Lana's jeans. I'd love to see your jeans.
1/15/12 5:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice jeans! I have this pattern too and the fit is great. The legs do not seam wide at all on mine, but I like your idea of shaping them around the thigh and knee.
1/15/12 8:03 AM
kikismama said...
Welcome to Pattern Review! You have written so many nice reviews in 2 weeks. I am so happy you joined us.
1/15/12 0:10 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Thanks for the kind words jef. The style of the legs doesn't have much shaping so they do look wider than my other jeans. The circumference at the hem is exactly the same as my rtw jeans. On my next pair I'll have them come in more in the thigh, knee and calf areas.
1/14/12 4:08 PM
JEF said...
Nice looking jeans. What did you think of the width of the legs? I muslined these and thought the legs were really wide.
1/10/12 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info