Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8497 (Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 6:45 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 7:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Anne Cherry using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (1/11/12 11:35 AM) Reply
Great top, and I LOVE the fabric!! I think it works perfectly with this style.
Anne Cherry said... (1/10/12 6:04 AM) Reply
Alright, alright...I'll take this one on an outing ;-P. Thanks to all of you for your encouragement! Sharon - I'll have a go at inserting sleeves and show you at the next catch up.
Red Dragon said... (1/10/12 5:47 AM) Reply
What Renate said :) I think the print works well with the style. Maybe a short wardrobe marination...
Renata said... (1/10/12 3:01 AM) Reply
Sorry Anne, I can't agree with you about the print being too busy, I love it. And it seems you are outnumbered, everyone else does not agree with you. As long as it is worn with a plain coloured skirt or pants it will look great.
Sharonspils said... (1/9/12 8:36 PM) Reply
Wear it with pride and as jenleeC said, sleeves get a lot easier, remind me to show you a trick when I next see you.
jenleeC said... (1/9/12 7:57 PM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric! Wear it and I am sure people around you will smile! P.S. Inserting sleeves is not that hard...the first one will be a wonky mess, everyone's is...but you will get better very quickly!
BeaJay said... (1/9/12 4:09 PM) Reply
Oh I love the fabric - especially for a beautiful Aussie day - with a crisp pair of white or green pants it would look lovely. And who knew Ikea did fabric! Might have to pop along to the new store at Mascot and have a look!
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/9/12 9:16 AM) Reply
What a cute top - I hope you will wear it! I'm putting the pattern on my wishlist and appreciate the review.
BillieJean said... (1/9/12 7:26 AM) Reply
I think it looks lovely. Not too "busy" at all!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other Figgys

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details