SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8497 (Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 6:45 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 7:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I think it looks lovely. Not too "busy" at all!
1/9/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cute top - I hope you will wear it! I'm putting the pattern on my wishlist and appreciate the review.
1/9/12 9:16 AM
BeaJay said...
Oh I love the fabric - especially for a beautiful Aussie day - with a crisp pair of white or green pants it would look lovely. And who knew Ikea did fabric! Might have to pop along to the new store at Mascot and have a look!
1/9/12 4:09 PM
jenleeC said...
I LOVE the fabric! Wear it and I am sure people around you will smile! P.S. Inserting sleeves is not that hard...the first one will be a wonky mess, everyone's is...but you will get better very quickly!
1/9/12 7:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wear it with pride and as jenleeC said, sleeves get a lot easier, remind me to show you a trick when I next see you.
1/9/12 8:36 PM
Renata said...
Sorry Anne, I can't agree with you about the print being too busy, I love it. And it seems you are outnumbered, everyone else does not agree with you. As long as it is worn with a plain coloured skirt or pants it will look great.
1/10/12 3:01 AM
Red Dragon said...
What Renate said :) I think the print works well with the style. Maybe a short wardrobe marination...
1/10/12 5:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Alright, alright...I'll take this one on an outing ;-P. Thanks to all of you for your encouragement! Sharon - I'll have a go at inserting sleeves and show you at the next catch up.
1/10/12 6:04 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great top, and I LOVE the fabric!! I think it works perfectly with this style.
1/11/12 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-122

photo
by: Merche

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now