SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8497 (Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 6:45 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 7:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I think it looks lovely. Not too "busy" at all!
1/9/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cute top - I hope you will wear it! I'm putting the pattern on my wishlist and appreciate the review.
1/9/12 9:16 AM
BeaJay said...
Oh I love the fabric - especially for a beautiful Aussie day - with a crisp pair of white or green pants it would look lovely. And who knew Ikea did fabric! Might have to pop along to the new store at Mascot and have a look!
1/9/12 4:09 PM
jenleeC said...
I LOVE the fabric! Wear it and I am sure people around you will smile! P.S. Inserting sleeves is not that hard...the first one will be a wonky mess, everyone's is...but you will get better very quickly!
1/9/12 7:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wear it with pride and as jenleeC said, sleeves get a lot easier, remind me to show you a trick when I next see you.
1/9/12 8:36 PM
Renata said...
Sorry Anne, I can't agree with you about the print being too busy, I love it. And it seems you are outnumbered, everyone else does not agree with you. As long as it is worn with a plain coloured skirt or pants it will look great.
1/10/12 3:01 AM
Red Dragon said...
What Renate said :) I think the print works well with the style. Maybe a short wardrobe marination...
1/10/12 5:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Alright, alright...I'll take this one on an outing ;-P. Thanks to all of you for your encouragement! Sharon - I'll have a go at inserting sleeves and show you at the next catch up.
1/10/12 6:04 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great top, and I LOVE the fabric!! I think it works perfectly with this style.
1/11/12 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now