SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

71 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/10/12 4:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Beautifully sewn, excellent fit, and it suits you.
1/10/12 4:54 AM
Renata said...
I love that pickstitching detail, so simple yet so effective. It takes it up a level in topstitching. I'll have to try it. And I like the dress too, btw.
1/10/12 5:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress Sharon. Great fit. The pickstitch is a nice added detail and I like the little cap sleeves.
1/10/12 6:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that pickstitching! What a fantastic touch. Wonderful fit on the dress, too.
1/10/12 9:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Your fit is great, thanks for the additional fitting pictures. Many of the same problems I need to change.
1/10/12 10:51 AM
marec said...
Thanks so much for the details on pickstitching! I am going to use this technique some day :-) What a pretty dress.
1/10/12 12:08 PM
Zacky said...
Great detailing! I thought it was denim until reading the description.
1/10/12 12:52 PM
CraftAddict said...
I thought it was denim too which I still think would work with a light-weight denim. Nice job.
1/10/12 1:22 PM
Skye said...
Very smart dress - like the pickstitch
1/10/12 2:12 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful dress. The pick stitching is fantastic.
1/10/12 3:32 PM
SewWil said...
Nice touch with the pickstitching. You achieved a great fit. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
1/10/12 3:50 PM
jenleeC said...
I saw this on your blog a day or so ago but somehow missed your review! Your dress look just great and I love the pickstitch detail. Very professional!
1/12/12 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick B5196

photo
by: leoniep

Review
No Pattern Used Pillow Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now