Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover jeans)

32 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 8:27 AM
Last Updated:1/10/12 8:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by squirrellypoo using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said... (1/11/12 7:44 PM) Reply
They look great! Nora :)
JDpenelope said... (1/11/12 9:20 AM) Reply
EXCELLENT and helpful. Have bookmarked your review -- Thanks for all of the details -- will read and re-read it when sewing for the jeans contest.
Woolygal said... (1/11/12 8:29 AM) Reply
You are looking good.
Levone said... (1/11/12 0:06 AM) Reply
Great looking pants and great job on making the changes make them look like jeans! Your blog is a wonderful resource.
nellc said... (1/10/12 7:25 PM) Reply
Very nice jeans, you did a great job adapting the pattern.
starryfish said... (1/10/12 1:30 PM) Reply
These look really good, I think I must get this pattern.
marec said... (1/10/12 12:01 PM) Reply
Those are wonderful! I admire your ability to draft all these changes.
squirrellypoo said... (1/10/12 11:26 AM) Reply
arianamaniacs - funny you should mention that! We're renovating our boat so I'm living in a cramped building site with one drawer, one shelf, and half a rail to call my own. So it couldn't be farther from a warehouse, and I'm dreaming about the new bedroom and wardrobe we're building!!
arianamaniacs said... (1/10/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans! With all the stuff you sew, do you have an external warehouse for your clothes? :-D
Christas said... (1/10/12 8:57 AM) Reply
I have been looking at the Clover pattern for quite a while. Everyone seems to look so nice in it. I love your changes! Very helpful review. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: sovanisa

Review
Vogue Patterns 8440

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details