Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1019 (Clover jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 469 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 8:27 AM
Last Updated:1/10/12 8:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have been looking at the Clover pattern for quite a while. Everyone seems to look so nice in it. I love your changes! Very helpful review. Thanks!
1/10/12 8:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great looking jeans! With all the stuff you sew, do you have an external warehouse for your clothes? :-D
1/10/12 11:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
arianamaniacs - funny you should mention that! We're renovating our boat so I'm living in a cramped building site with one drawer, one shelf, and half a rail to call my own. So it couldn't be farther from a warehouse, and I'm dreaming about the new bedroom and wardrobe we're building!!
1/10/12 11:26 AM
marec said...
Those are wonderful! I admire your ability to draft all these changes.
1/10/12 12:01 PM
starryfish said...
These look really good, I think I must get this pattern.
1/10/12 1:30 PM
nellc said...
Very nice jeans, you did a great job adapting the pattern.
1/10/12 7:25 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants and great job on making the changes make them look like jeans! Your blog is a wonderful resource.
1/11/12 0:06 AM
Woolygal said...
You are looking good.
1/11/12 8:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
EXCELLENT and helpful. Have bookmarked your review -- Thanks for all of the details -- will read and re-read it when sewing for the jeans contest.
1/11/12 9:20 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
1/11/12 7:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3972
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 4/30/11
Read Review

New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3575
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 6/21/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us