SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover jeans)

33 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 8:27 AM
Last Updated:1/10/12 8:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have been looking at the Clover pattern for quite a while. Everyone seems to look so nice in it. I love your changes! Very helpful review. Thanks!
1/10/12 8:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great looking jeans! With all the stuff you sew, do you have an external warehouse for your clothes? :-D
1/10/12 11:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
arianamaniacs - funny you should mention that! We're renovating our boat so I'm living in a cramped building site with one drawer, one shelf, and half a rail to call my own. So it couldn't be farther from a warehouse, and I'm dreaming about the new bedroom and wardrobe we're building!!
1/10/12 11:26 AM
marec said...
Those are wonderful! I admire your ability to draft all these changes.
1/10/12 12:01 PM
starryfish said...
These look really good, I think I must get this pattern.
1/10/12 1:30 PM
nellc said...
Very nice jeans, you did a great job adapting the pattern.
1/10/12 7:25 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants and great job on making the changes make them look like jeans! Your blog is a wonderful resource.
1/11/12 0:06 AM
Woolygal said...
You are looking good.
1/11/12 8:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
EXCELLENT and helpful. Have bookmarked your review -- Thanks for all of the details -- will read and re-read it when sewing for the jeans contest.
1/11/12 9:20 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
1/11/12 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 3830

photo
by: Betty Stit...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now