SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 10:16 AM
Last Updated:2/17/12 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
I got to see this dress in person and let me tell you, it ROCKS! I am totally copying this.
5/21/12 3:23 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks, everyone!
2/21/12 9:42 AM
MissCelie said...
ADORE your color combination!
2/20/12 11:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the color blocking--what a great way to show off all those seams.
2/19/12 10:34 AM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Great colour choices!
2/19/12 6:26 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!!
2/18/12 8:15 PM
allycovey said...
I remember this dress and loved it from the beginng. You did a wonderful job and the color blocking is just perfect
2/17/12 4:16 PM
Sue Anfang said...
this is super gorgeous, thanks!
2/17/12 2:29 PM
m1khaela said...
You are rocking that awesome dress!
2/17/12 2:12 PM
Lori V said...
These dresses are fabulous, especially like the corlor block one. Great job.
2/17/12 12:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful...I saw something similar to this at Nordstrom.com. Great fashion at a fraction of the price.
2/17/12 11:16 AM
Elaray said...
This dress really looks great on you. Gotta love Burda !
2/17/12 11:15 AM
Levone said...
Love your colorblocked version as well! Good choice on the color combination.
2/17/12 10:23 AM
redrockcity said...
Both versions are great. I love the color choices on version number 2!
2/17/12 10:03 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE the color blocking. Perfect pattern to do this with.
2/17/12 9:59 AM
spamlamb said...
So sexy!
1/23/12 7:43 PM
ClioBklyn said...
PS - @ CypGrl - Orange is actually my favorite color, so I'm freaking out a bit that it is suddenly the "it" color and worrying that by this time next year my whole wardrobe will look tragically out of date. Sigh.
1/17/12 10:06 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thank you, everyone! I should add that since it is a cozy knit, it's really comfy too. (Seriously, what's not to love about this great pattern!?!)
1/17/12 9:44 AM
CypGrl said...
Pantone's Tangerine Tango? Whatever, very pretty. What a pretty necklace and the perfect dress to go with it -- no clutter around the neckline to distract.
1/16/12 9:36 PM
poppykettle said...
so totally spunkalicious. awesome dress. I'm totally inspired to get on and make this now!
1/16/12 8:11 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it is very flattering on you.
1/16/12 1:24 PM
SewDoItAlready said...
Really, really beautiful! Very figure flattering and the sleeves look great on the outside so kudos to you for making them work:)
1/16/12 1:17 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks fabulous on you!! I swear my two versions of this patterns were my most-worn dresses of last year, I totally love the cut. :)
1/16/12 12:41 PM
sewmytime said...
Epic! This dress is one that I will remember for some time, gorgeous dress!
1/16/12 11:27 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
1/16/12 11:19 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I think a skirt version would also look fabulous on you!
1/16/12 11:17 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
1/16/12 11:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful dress
1/16/12 10:49 AM
Christas said...
Wow, this is such a figure flattering dress. Nice work!
1/16/12 10:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Your dress is fabulous!! Burda fitting info is appreciated too.
1/16/12 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review