Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-122 (September cover dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 726 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 10:16 AM
Last Updated:2/17/12 9:48 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Your dress is fabulous!! Burda fitting info is appreciated too.
1/16/12 10:27 AM
Christas said...
Wow, this is such a figure flattering dress. Nice work!
1/16/12 10:40 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful dress
1/16/12 10:49 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
1/16/12 11:04 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I think a skirt version would also look fabulous on you!
1/16/12 11:17 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
1/16/12 11:19 AM
sewmytime said...
Epic! This dress is one that I will remember for some time, gorgeous dress!
1/16/12 11:27 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks fabulous on you!! I swear my two versions of this patterns were my most-worn dresses of last year, I totally love the cut. :)
1/16/12 12:41 PM
SewDoItAlready said...
Really, really beautiful! Very figure flattering and the sleeves look great on the outside so kudos to you for making them work:)
1/16/12 1:17 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it is very flattering on you.
1/16/12 1:24 PM
poppykettle said...
so totally spunkalicious. awesome dress. I'm totally inspired to get on and make this now!
1/16/12 8:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Pantone's Tangerine Tango? Whatever, very pretty. What a pretty necklace and the perfect dress to go with it -- no clutter around the neckline to distract.
1/16/12 9:36 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thank you, everyone! I should add that since it is a cozy knit, it's really comfy too. (Seriously, what's not to love about this great pattern!?!)
1/17/12 9:44 AM
ClioBklyn said...
PS - @ CypGrl - Orange is actually my favorite color, so I'm freaking out a bit that it is suddenly the "it" color and worrying that by this time next year my whole wardrobe will look tragically out of date. Sigh.
1/17/12 10:06 AM
spamlamb said...
So sexy!
1/23/12 7:43 PM
SewWil said...
LOVE the color blocking. Perfect pattern to do this with.
2/17/12 9:59 AM
redrockcity said...
Both versions are great. I love the color choices on version number 2!
2/17/12 10:03 AM
Levone said...
Love your colorblocked version as well! Good choice on the color combination.
2/17/12 10:23 AM
Elaray said...
This dress really looks great on you. Gotta love Burda !
2/17/12 11:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful...I saw something similar to this at Nordstrom.com. Great fashion at a fraction of the price.
2/17/12 11:16 AM
Lori V said...
These dresses are fabulous, especially like the corlor block one. Great job.
2/17/12 12:25 PM
m1khaela said...
You are rocking that awesome dress!
2/17/12 2:12 PM
Sue Anfang said...
this is super gorgeous, thanks!
2/17/12 2:29 PM
allycovey said...
I remember this dress and loved it from the beginng. You did a wonderful job and the color blocking is just perfect
2/17/12 4:16 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!!
2/18/12 8:15 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Great colour choices!
2/19/12 6:26 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the color blocking--what a great way to show off all those seams.
2/19/12 10:34 AM
MissCelie said...
ADORE your color combination!
2/20/12 11:40 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks, everyone!
2/21/12 9:42 AM
Deepika said...
I got to see this dress in person and let me tell you, it ROCKS! I am totally copying this.
5/21/12 3:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7633 SUIT
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 9/1/11
Read Review

New Look 6599 Pattern
New Look 6599 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2572 Pattern
Jalie 2572 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196
photo
Review by goddessof on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us