SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1277 (Koos Swing Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 12:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (1/14/12 9:03 PM) Reply
How fun, and what a great way to simplify the process - good job! :)
marec said... (1/11/12 4:32 PM) Reply
This is fabulous! I enjoyed reading about how you produced such a gorgeous coat. I like both sides also.
Clareew said... (1/11/12 2:36 PM) Reply
Wonderful. Thanks for all the great advice.
lesliez said... (1/11/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Your fabrics are beautiful. What a wonderful jacket!
a life in stitches said... (1/11/12 4:38 AM) Reply
I too prefer yours to Vogue's. Love your Koos-lite invention!
Claverie said... (1/10/12 7:38 PM) Reply
Very nice. Love your use and choice of fabric.
carolynw said... (1/10/12 5:18 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous - the fabrics are terrific together and your coat will sure get a great deal of admiration. Great review and interesting blog
crazygrad said... (1/10/12 5:07 PM) Reply
Very cool!
RLL said... (1/10/12 1:44 PM) Reply
This (and the blog) was such a great read! But, your coat is to die for!!! It is amazing in my opinion and I love the fabrics.
NancyZL said... (1/10/12 12:56 PM) Reply
LOVE This! Much nicer than the Vogue one, & shows off your fabrics . Enjoyed reading your blog too!! Thanks for a great, helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6279

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1248

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details