SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1277 (Koos Swing Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (1/14/12 9:03 PM) Reply
How fun, and what a great way to simplify the process - good job! :)
marec said... (1/11/12 4:32 PM) Reply
This is fabulous! I enjoyed reading about how you produced such a gorgeous coat. I like both sides also.
Clareew said... (1/11/12 2:36 PM) Reply
Wonderful. Thanks for all the great advice.
lesliez said... (1/11/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Your fabrics are beautiful. What a wonderful jacket!
a life in stitches said... (1/11/12 4:38 AM) Reply
I too prefer yours to Vogue's. Love your Koos-lite invention!
Claverie said... (1/10/12 7:38 PM) Reply
Very nice. Love your use and choice of fabric.
carolynw said... (1/10/12 5:18 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous - the fabrics are terrific together and your coat will sure get a great deal of admiration. Great review and interesting blog
crazygrad said... (1/10/12 5:07 PM) Reply
Very cool!
RLL said... (1/10/12 1:44 PM) Reply
This (and the blog) was such a great read! But, your coat is to die for!!! It is amazing in my opinion and I love the fabrics.
NancyZL said... (1/10/12 12:56 PM) Reply
LOVE This! Much nicer than the Vogue one, & shows off your fabrics . Enjoyed reading your blog too!! Thanks for a great, helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5850

photo
by: procraftin...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details