SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1277 (Koos Swing Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
How fun, and what a great way to simplify the process - good job! :)
1/14/12 9:03 PM
marec said...
This is fabulous! I enjoyed reading about how you produced such a gorgeous coat. I like both sides also.
1/11/12 4:32 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful. Thanks for all the great advice.
1/11/12 2:36 PM
lesliez said...
Your fabrics are beautiful. What a wonderful jacket!
1/11/12 12:47 PM
a life in stitches said...
I too prefer yours to Vogue's. Love your Koos-lite invention!
1/11/12 4:38 AM
Claverie said...
Very nice. Love your use and choice of fabric.
1/10/12 7:38 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - the fabrics are terrific together and your coat will sure get a great deal of admiration. Great review and interesting blog
1/10/12 5:18 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cool!
1/10/12 5:07 PM
RLL said...
This (and the blog) was such a great read! But, your coat is to die for!!! It is amazing in my opinion and I love the fabrics.
1/10/12 1:44 PM
NancyZL said...
LOVE This! Much nicer than the Vogue one, & shows off your fabrics . Enjoyed reading your blog too!! Thanks for a great, helpful review.
1/10/12 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now