SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2619 (Two Piece Knit Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1512 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/04 11:45 AM
Last Updated:10/27/04 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
edube said...
Looking forward to the photo. The top on the pattern sort of reminds me of Christine Jonson Basewear 2--do you get that impression too?
10/26/04 5:37 PM
AnneM said...
Hopefully you will be able to post a picture; sounds pretty. Prompt sewing! (Well, for the pattern, not the fabric.)
10/26/04 7:32 PM
LiZ said...
Sounds very nice. It is good to have a pattern that is quick to sew.
10/27/04 2:50 PM
edube said...
Hilary, I think this is a very flattering fit on you and I agree that you could have fussed with the neckline, but it is nice as is. You can compare it with the next one you make!
10/28/04 7:28 AM
SouthernStitch said...
How nice to share the limelight in the picture with such a cutie. Your top looks really nice. I agree about the neckline, too.
10/28/04 10:35 AM
Mini said...
The fit looks really good, and I think you will like the skirt too. This pattern looks good on different figure types, and it it SO easy tosew.
10/29/04 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now