SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2619 (Two Piece Knit Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1517 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/04 11:45 AM
Last Updated:10/27/04 8:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Hilary using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mini said... (10/29/04 2:10 PM) Reply
The fit looks really good, and I think you will like the skirt too. This pattern looks good on different figure types, and it it SO easy tosew.
SouthernStitch said... (10/28/04 10:35 AM) Reply
How nice to share the limelight in the picture with such a cutie. Your top looks really nice. I agree about the neckline, too.
edube said... (10/28/04 7:28 AM) Reply
Hilary, I think this is a very flattering fit on you and I agree that you could have fussed with the neckline, but it is nice as is. You can compare it with the next one you make!
LiZ said... (10/27/04 2:50 PM) Reply
Sounds very nice. It is good to have a pattern that is quick to sew.
AnneM said... (10/26/04 7:32 PM) Reply
Hopefully you will be able to post a picture; sounds pretty. Prompt sewing! (Well, for the pattern, not the fabric.)
edube said... (10/26/04 5:37 PM) Reply
Looking forward to the photo. The top on the pattern sort of reminds me of Christine Jonson Basewear 2--do you get that impression too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8711

photo
by: SewWil

Review