SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2619 (Two Piece Knit Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1514 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/04 11:45 AM
Last Updated:10/27/04 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (10/29/04 2:10 PM) Reply
The fit looks really good, and I think you will like the skirt too. This pattern looks good on different figure types, and it it SO easy tosew.
SouthernStitch said... (10/28/04 10:35 AM) Reply
How nice to share the limelight in the picture with such a cutie. Your top looks really nice. I agree about the neckline, too.
edube said... (10/28/04 7:28 AM) Reply
Hilary, I think this is a very flattering fit on you and I agree that you could have fussed with the neckline, but it is nice as is. You can compare it with the next one you make!
LiZ said... (10/27/04 2:50 PM) Reply
Sounds very nice. It is good to have a pattern that is quick to sew.
AnneM said... (10/26/04 7:32 PM) Reply
Hopefully you will be able to post a picture; sounds pretty. Prompt sewing! (Well, for the pattern, not the fabric.)
edube said... (10/26/04 5:37 PM) Reply
Looking forward to the photo. The top on the pattern sort of reminds me of Christine Jonson Basewear 2--do you get that impression too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details