Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1262 (Misses' Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 700 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 9:39 PM
Last Updated:1/10/12 9:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
galadriel45 said...
Wow, I am so impressed with your creativity, construction and details. Really, really outstanding.
1/10/12 10:26 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket. You are very talented. The milk jug top button idea is genius!
1/10/12 11:05 PM
a life in stitches said...
This looks wonderful. The design details, lost in the pattern photograph, show up so well in your fabric. It seems beautifully executed, and I think you were so right to go for the hand-sewing. Why risk messing up using a machine method just in the hope of being quicker?
1/11/12 3:56 AM
redside said...
What beautiful details!
1/11/12 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
I am in awe of your beautiful work - gorgeous jacket and all the time you put into it sure shows
1/11/12 12:31 PM
relliotts said...
This is gorgeous!! I never would have picked this pattern based on the envelope, but your design is really inspiring.
1/11/12 1:26 PM
BexInMD said...
I love your creative trim details. They make it truly a one of a kind jacket.
1/11/12 1:27 PM
rozzybabe said...
What fabulous details! Obviously LOTS of care in the making, you have a truly one-of-a-kind jacket. Thanks for the detailed review!
1/11/12 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! The details really make it. Great job!!!
1/11/12 4:35 PM
Seamin in LA2 said...
Great job, this one is in my stash so I enjoyed seeing your creative interpretation!
1/11/12 9:20 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful! I'd passed on this pattern but your lovely jacket makes me think I need to add it to the queue. Great review.
1/12/12 1:42 PM
MRSRAB said...
Beautiful jacket! I purchased this pattern around the Xmas holidays -- I love the detail and cut of this jacket. You did a tremendous job and now I'm anxious to get going on mine. You do gorgeous work!
1/13/12 10:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- I just bought this pattern and keep seeing such wonderful details to add- beautiful work.
1/15/12 8:13 AM
sewbuzzy said...
This jacket is stunning, and your descriptions of what you did, especially the change in the collar, is so helpful! Thanks very much for sharing this, and congratulations on a knock out jacket!!
2/3/12 10:23 AM
Pin Queen said...
Thank you for sharing your review, your jacket is beautiful and has helped me make my mind up to get this pattern
6/15/12 1:07 PM
jlg said...
This is fantastic.
7/4/12 6:23 PM
marjenann said...
This is more than a jacket, it is a work of art!!!! I am blown away!
11/16/12 3:22 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! I hadn't noticed this pattern before -- thanks, I think. ;-)
2/9/13 10:20 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Well I guess I'm late to the party on this one and I just hope it's not out of print!! Beautiful work, I love it in the plain linen, and your button is exquisite.
4/19/13 9:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us