SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1262 (Misses' Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 9:39 PM
Last Updated:1/10/12 9:40 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
betty bushwacker said...
Well I guess I'm late to the party on this one and I just hope it's not out of print!! Beautiful work, I love it in the plain linen, and your button is exquisite.
4/19/13 9:59 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! I hadn't noticed this pattern before -- thanks, I think. ;-)
2/9/13 10:20 AM
marjenann said...
This is more than a jacket, it is a work of art!!!! I am blown away!
11/16/12 3:22 PM
jlg said...
This is fantastic.
7/4/12 6:23 PM
Pin Queen said...
Thank you for sharing your review, your jacket is beautiful and has helped me make my mind up to get this pattern
6/15/12 1:07 PM
sewbuzzy said...
This jacket is stunning, and your descriptions of what you did, especially the change in the collar, is so helpful! Thanks very much for sharing this, and congratulations on a knock out jacket!!
2/3/12 10:23 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- I just bought this pattern and keep seeing such wonderful details to add- beautiful work.
1/15/12 8:13 AM
MRSRAB said...
Beautiful jacket! I purchased this pattern around the Xmas holidays -- I love the detail and cut of this jacket. You did a tremendous job and now I'm anxious to get going on mine. You do gorgeous work!
1/13/12 10:58 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful! I'd passed on this pattern but your lovely jacket makes me think I need to add it to the queue. Great review.
1/12/12 1:42 PM
Seamin in LA2 said...
Great job, this one is in my stash so I enjoyed seeing your creative interpretation!
1/11/12 9:20 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! The details really make it. Great job!!!
1/11/12 4:35 PM
rozzybabe said...
What fabulous details! Obviously LOTS of care in the making, you have a truly one-of-a-kind jacket. Thanks for the detailed review!
1/11/12 3:24 PM
BexInMD said...
I love your creative trim details. They make it truly a one of a kind jacket.
1/11/12 1:27 PM
relliotts said...
This is gorgeous!! I never would have picked this pattern based on the envelope, but your design is really inspiring.
1/11/12 1:26 PM
carolynw said...
I am in awe of your beautiful work - gorgeous jacket and all the time you put into it sure shows
1/11/12 12:31 PM
redside said...
What beautiful details!
1/11/12 9:49 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks wonderful. The design details, lost in the pattern photograph, show up so well in your fabric. It seems beautifully executed, and I think you were so right to go for the hand-sewing. Why risk messing up using a machine method just in the hope of being quicker?
1/11/12 3:56 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket. You are very talented. The milk jug top button idea is genius!
1/10/12 11:05 PM
galadriel45 said...
Wow, I am so impressed with your creativity, construction and details. Really, really outstanding.
1/10/12 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info