Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 485 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/12 7:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
Looks really good! I like the cuff version you chose. Have it on my short list!
1/11/12 8:06 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review! This dress looks amazing on you!
1/11/12 8:13 PM
misslydia said...
It looks really good. I like this in a solid color because it's easier to see the detail.
1/11/12 10:22 PM
jenleeC said...
Great dress. It looks stylish but also very easy to wear.
1/11/12 10:36 PM
sewbehind said...
You look so pretty in this. I agree you should make more.
1/11/12 11:52 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for your review. I have been picking this pattern up and putting it down several times throughout 2011. Hopefully, I'll give it a try soon.
1/12/12 0:24 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you!
1/12/12 1:05 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
1/12/12 11:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks like dynamite on you, the adjustments you made to this dress makes for a perfect fit.
1/12/12 12:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
1/12/12 12:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
1/12/12 12:52 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely dress! Very nice job on the ruching.
1/29/12 3:15 PM
tallvall said...
Go head Girl!
3/1/12 10:51 PM
MiTorillera said...
Wow, just wow! It looks better in your photo than it did on the pattern envelope. Yep, I've got to make this one now :-)
4/2/12 10:59 PM
Miss N said...
Your dress looks amazing! I love the cuffs! Thanks for a great review & photo. I'm definitely moving this to the top of my sewing rotation!
10/18/12 10:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us