Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2917 thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 648 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR
About BeaJaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/12 11:53 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 6:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenTeel said...
You look great in this. Love the fabric and the style gives a great shape.
1/12/12 4:55 AM
SewWil said...
Great fabric choice for this dress!
1/12/12 12:40 PM
margk said...
Great job on this dress. Your changes worked well. The neckline is lovely!
1/14/12 5:43 AM
LauraM62 said...
Sounds like you are sewing in what I call 'the flat'. I didn't start that technique until I used the serger. 'Flat' sewing is often in pattern directions & sewing books with serger techniques. I find it easier to set the sleeve this way, personally. If I can sew 'in the flat' I always will. Love the dress may have to pick it up for our collection!
1/29/12 3:41 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh oh oh! You know I like some animal skin prints! This is adorable- I love how you changed this.
9/2/12 9:12 AM
marec said...
This is lovely on you-what legs!! Make more of this dress ;-)
9/2/12 9:50 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and pretty fabric, you look great!
9/2/12 11:51 AM
Cuffs said...
That dress looks so nice on you, what a perfect fit! I have a similar body type but have given up on making A-lines look good on me. Maybe I'll have to rethink that.
9/2/12 12:45 PM
Elcue said...
This dress drapes so nicely on you!
9/2/12 3:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute. I love this pattern and the python print is FAB!
9/2/12 4:06 PM
waikikimum said...
Very nice, would be a great Aussie summer dress. Thanks for reviewing, I will put this onto my list to sew.
9/3/12 11:25 PM
MizOLosk said...
This is marvelous on you and you did a wonderful job. I believe my gram taught me to "set in" sleeves when one sews and "sew flat" when you knit. Then again, she was a fussy little thing, made suits and such. I generally on "set in" sleeves when making actual jackets or working with particularly delicate, non-serg-able(word? spelling?) fabrics. Great job and great review.
9/20/12 6:54 PM
valerie sews said...
Your dress looks great, love the print too.
1/8/13 0:22 AM
magpie57 said...
This looks great on your lovely hourglass figure! Love the neckline and the fun fabric.
2/27/13 10:08 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
You made it look much better than the pattern pic!
6/10/13 11:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us