Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (4/5/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! It's nice to be aware of the sizing and yardage. Your shirt looks great!
Symon said... (1/16/12 2:58 PM) Reply
interesting feedback on the sizing - I found the suggested measurements even for the large to be quite small, and was thinking I'd have to draw out a size or two bigger to be able to use the patterns in this book. Thanks for the info :)
julie w said... (1/13/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts and very neatly sewn. Thank you for a helpful review. Margaret I think you may be on to something with the yardage.
Margaret said... (1/13/12 4:45 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts! Good to know about the yardages. I kind of wonder if the numbers are really meterages instead, and they just forgot to convert but stated them as yards anyway.
cerulean said... (1/12/12 10:39 PM) Reply
Both shirts look great! Wonderful job! I'm glad that you let us know about the sizing.
katlew03 said... (1/12/12 9:33 PM) Reply
Looks like a pattern book worth getting. Your skirts turned out great.
treefrog said... (1/12/12 4:57 PM) Reply
Great shirts. All those buttonholes so neatly done - very impressed. I see what you mean about the fabric layout although it looks like it would only save 5-10cm of fabric. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardrobe.
loti said... (1/12/12 2:53 PM) Reply
Good to know about the yardage requirement being a little off. Great shirt, looks comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6753

photo
by: LiZ

Review