SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said...
Thanks for the great review! It's nice to be aware of the sizing and yardage. Your shirt looks great!
4/5/12 10:14 AM
Symon said...
interesting feedback on the sizing - I found the suggested measurements even for the large to be quite small, and was thinking I'd have to draw out a size or two bigger to be able to use the patterns in this book. Thanks for the info :)
1/16/12 2:58 PM
julie w said...
Great looking shirts and very neatly sewn. Thank you for a helpful review. Margaret I think you may be on to something with the yardage.
1/13/12 6:11 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking shirts! Good to know about the yardages. I kind of wonder if the numbers are really meterages instead, and they just forgot to convert but stated them as yards anyway.
1/13/12 4:45 PM
cerulean said...
Both shirts look great! Wonderful job! I'm glad that you let us know about the sizing.
1/12/12 10:39 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks like a pattern book worth getting. Your skirts turned out great.
1/12/12 9:33 PM
treefrog said...
Great shirts. All those buttonholes so neatly done - very impressed. I see what you mean about the fabric layout although it looks like it would only save 5-10cm of fabric. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardrobe.
1/12/12 4:57 PM
loti said...
Good to know about the yardage requirement being a little off. Great shirt, looks comfy.
1/12/12 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info