SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Good to know about the yardage requirement being a little off. Great shirt, looks comfy.
1/12/12 2:53 PM
treefrog said...
Great shirts. All those buttonholes so neatly done - very impressed. I see what you mean about the fabric layout although it looks like it would only save 5-10cm of fabric. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardrobe.
1/12/12 4:57 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks like a pattern book worth getting. Your skirts turned out great.
1/12/12 9:33 PM
cerulean said...
Both shirts look great! Wonderful job! I'm glad that you let us know about the sizing.
1/12/12 10:39 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking shirts! Good to know about the yardages. I kind of wonder if the numbers are really meterages instead, and they just forgot to convert but stated them as yards anyway.
1/13/12 4:45 PM
julie w said...
Great looking shirts and very neatly sewn. Thank you for a helpful review. Margaret I think you may be on to something with the yardage.
1/13/12 6:11 PM
Symon said...
interesting feedback on the sizing - I found the suggested measurements even for the large to be quite small, and was thinking I'd have to draw out a size or two bigger to be able to use the patterns in this book. Thanks for the info :)
1/16/12 2:58 PM
cerulean said...
Thanks for the great review! It's nice to be aware of the sizing and yardage. Your shirt looks great!
4/5/12 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review
Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now