Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8291 (knit tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1715 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:CarrieA
photo
About CarrieAstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/04 8:08 PM
Last Updated:10/26/04 8:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Super looking top. Great job.
10/26/04 8:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review Carrie -- your top looks much better than mine. I think most of my problems (except the collar) were due to a knit that just wouldn't stop growing, so your experience encourages me to try the pattern again.
10/26/04 8:28 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks so nice! Did you use a special zipper?
10/26/04 8:29 PM
Diana M said...
Beautiful top, and a great review. Thank you!
10/26/04 8:52 PM
Levone said...
I love your sweater...very pretty and comfy looking.
10/26/04 10:05 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a great looking sweater! I bought this pattern last weekend and I can't wait to try it out. I love that the pattern includes many variations for the collar.
10/26/04 10:07 PM
Izzie said...
Cute, cute, cute! I like the collar unzipped, very stylish. I may have to get this pattern.
10/26/04 11:24 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - nice shape and a good fabric.
10/27/04 3:19 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top.
10/27/04 4:11 AM
Deepika said...
wow, what a pretty top. Now I have to get that one too!
10/27/04 7:20 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Looking for how to add to wish list right now! Got it, top right corner. Thanks!
10/27/04 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
I love it. The style is great.
10/27/04 8:06 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I LOVE THIS SWEATER. Looks great on you. Thanks so much for the incisive review: I'm taking all your tips before I sew this up. Very helpful and very good looking top.
10/27/04 8:42 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oooo...I really like this....this is way past beginner - I think it's time to upgrade your rating!
10/27/04 8:52 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Looks very polished.
10/27/04 11:09 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a fashionable looking sweator. Thanks for the review. I may have to get this one.
10/27/04 4:41 PM
LiZ said...
This is a very stylish top. The fabric is beautiful.
10/28/04 0:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. Fabric worked well in this.
10/30/04 9:21 AM
Judy Barlup said...
Good job, Carrie. I like the thoroughness of your review. For a "self-taught" sewer (as you call yourself) I would consider you pretty sophiticated! judy
11/5/04 4:47 PM
Deepika said...
First.. I dont know how I missed this review earlier. Second... I LOVE your top! Looks so RTW! This pattern is going in my wish list :) Thanks for reviewing.
2/7/05 7:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love it, especially your fabric choice.
7/11/09 3:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us