Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2344 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 619 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/12/12 4:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Thank you the review. I have this jacket and vest on my radar to complete this year. I like your fabric.
1/12/12 5:11 PM
Christas said...
How stylish! You look very nice in your new vest, and I also think the metallic tweed is a wonderful choice for the fabric. You're really adding some lovely pieces to your wardrobe!
1/12/12 5:57 PM
marec said...
I really like the fabric used. Your wardrobe is so stylish.
1/12/12 7:15 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice.
1/12/12 7:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty vest and outfit. It's always fun to open those mystery fabric bundles. This fabric is lovely.
1/12/12 8:57 PM
MaryDB said...
Very nice! I've been thinking about doing a vest or two; thanks for the review.
1/12/12 10:00 PM
Cynthia Peacock said...
Some how I have missed Khaliah Ali patterns until now. They are really sharp, fashion forward designs. You did a great job with this vest. I love the details. I've gotta' have it.
1/12/12 10:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really great vest!
1/13/12 8:28 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice job. I love the fabric choices.
1/13/12 12:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty vest. Love the whole outfit.
1/13/12 12:25 PM
heathergwo said...
Looks great! Nice outfit! I have this pattern and hadn't considered making the vest before, but maybe now I will... thanks!!
1/13/12 12:37 PM
poppykettle said...
This looks amazing! The fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for your review :)
1/13/12 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us