SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2344 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
Friend of PR

About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 204)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/12/12 4:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by annie11 using this Pattern


Merchants on PR


Sewing Patterns: Upcycling
Web site

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
poppykettle said... (1/13/12 6:54 PM) Reply
This looks amazing! The fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for your review :)
heathergwo said... (1/13/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice outfit! I have this pattern and hadn't considered making the vest before, but maybe now I will... thanks!!
SewWil said... (1/13/12 12:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty vest. Love the whole outfit.
Bonnie123 said... (1/13/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Nice job. I love the fabric choices.
Elemenopeo said... (1/13/12 8:28 AM) Reply
really great vest!
NevadaGrace said... (1/12/12 10:42 PM) Reply
Some how I have missed Khaliah Ali patterns until now. They are really sharp, fashion forward designs. You did a great job with this vest. I love the details. I've gotta' have it.
MaryDB said... (1/12/12 10:00 PM) Reply
Very nice! I've been thinking about doing a vest or two; thanks for the review.
Barbara V said... (1/12/12 8:57 PM) Reply
Pretty vest and outfit. It's always fun to open those mystery fabric bundles. This fabric is lovely.
Morisot said... (1/12/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Very nice.
marec said... (1/12/12 7:15 PM) Reply
I really like the fabric used. Your wardrobe is so stylish.
Christas said... (1/12/12 5:57 PM) Reply
How stylish! You look very nice in your new vest, and I also think the metallic tweed is a wonderful choice for the fabric. You're really adding some lovely pieces to your wardrobe!
4u2cme said... (1/12/12 5:11 PM) Reply
Thank you the review. I have this jacket and vest on my radar to complete this year. I like your fabric.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1779

by: Lori V

Simplicity 2591

by: StitchPaus...

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details