Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2344 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 619 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/12/12 4:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Thank you the review. I have this jacket and vest on my radar to complete this year. I like your fabric.
1/12/12 5:11 PM
Christas said...
How stylish! You look very nice in your new vest, and I also think the metallic tweed is a wonderful choice for the fabric. You're really adding some lovely pieces to your wardrobe!
1/12/12 5:57 PM
marec said...
I really like the fabric used. Your wardrobe is so stylish.
1/12/12 7:15 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice.
1/12/12 7:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty vest and outfit. It's always fun to open those mystery fabric bundles. This fabric is lovely.
1/12/12 8:57 PM
MaryDB said...
Very nice! I've been thinking about doing a vest or two; thanks for the review.
1/12/12 10:00 PM
Cynthia Peacock said...
Some how I have missed Khaliah Ali patterns until now. They are really sharp, fashion forward designs. You did a great job with this vest. I love the details. I've gotta' have it.
1/12/12 10:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really great vest!
1/13/12 8:28 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice job. I love the fabric choices.
1/13/12 12:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty vest. Love the whole outfit.
1/13/12 12:25 PM
heathergwo said...
Looks great! Nice outfit! I have this pattern and hadn't considered making the vest before, but maybe now I will... thanks!!
1/13/12 12:37 PM
poppykettle said...
This looks amazing! The fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for your review :)
1/13/12 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us