Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 5/2011 (Bustier Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 430 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 4:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
WOW!!!! You absolutely have to wear that dress! It looks amazing on you! Great fit and fabric. I think you need a night out on the town to show that little number off!!
1/12/12 4:16 PM
echolalia said...
Thanks for a great review and informative pictures. This dress looks fantastic on you!
1/12/12 5:21 PM
nellc said...
Your dress is beautiful, you must wear it!
1/12/12 6:46 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the fabric choice of dress and the versitility of the dress. God job!
1/13/12 12:15 PM
BeaJay said...
The dress looks great on you. Thanks for the indepth review. (Love the dogs too).
1/14/12 2:23 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress, better than the original! :-)
1/14/12 12:00 PM
Sew it seams said...
Very cute!! And nicely done!
1/14/12 1:30 PM
radollrose said...
Marnie-you'd have to be crazy not to wear this dress any chance you get! You look fantastic! I'm taking Gretchen's class for the same reasons as you. In fact, I'm having my son's girlfriend act as my model. Other than wearing it around the house, I don't know where I'd wear it either! Great job!
2/9/12 4:39 AM
Shikisew said...
You might need to just crash a summer wedding cause that dress needs to be worn! Fantastic!
2/21/12 2:26 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
Very informative! I'm in the middle of the class right now and came looking around to see what other people thought. I'm learning alot and really enjoying it. I just hope my dress turns out as beautiful as yours.
6/17/12 10:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us