Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5285 (Fast & Easy Skirt pattern) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 278 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Chartreuse309
photo
About Chartreuse309
TN
Member since: 12/27/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 4:13 PM
Last Updated:1/12/12 4:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zacky said...
Great first review! Congrats on working thru your second pattern. Cute skirt too!
1/12/12 5:07 PM
Tina303 said...
good job - i love that you're new to patterns and already making modifications! I, too, have made this skirt, and it's a good one. keep it up, lady!
1/12/12 8:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
this look is just perfect for you, I love your choice of herringbone wool for this skirt, it made it so sensational.
1/12/12 9:39 PM
SewDoItAlready said...
I love your skirt! Thanks for the thorough review and great job:)
1/12/12 11:05 PM
Christas said...
Congrats on your first review! Your skirt is super cute and it fits you so nicely!
1/13/12 0:10 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Great job!
1/13/12 12:27 PM
sosaidellie said...
This looks awesome! I agree that it's a lot of gathering, I wish that I had cut some of it out when I made this skirt, but like you say, live and learn!!
1/28/12 6:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us