SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Ruby Slip (Ruby Slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/13/12 5:57 AM
Last Updated:1/13/12 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Totally beautiful slip!! Such lovely lace and colour too. Love the pop of red. I've been following Sherry's sew-along so it's great to see your version.
1/13/12 6:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
simply gorgeous!
1/13/12 8:27 AM
cindyann said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. I've had the download for several days and I can't wait to make it up! Your version is beautiful!
1/13/12 9:11 AM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for your consistent posts! You sod such beautiful work! Your lingerie is gorgeous!
1/13/12 2:13 PM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry for the last confusing post! "You do such beautiful work!"
1/13/12 2:15 PM
Irene said...
Oh, how lovely! You've inspired me to try my hand at this pattern, especially with so much online help available. Enjoy your growing lingerie wardrobe.
1/13/12 2:47 PM
Dale C said...
I have to download that pattern! Such a beautiful slip! Thanks for the link... going to visit it NOW! :)
1/13/12 2:53 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning slip and your lace is divine. I've also been following Sherry's sew-along and appreciate seeing your version.
1/13/12 3:42 PM
poppykettle said...
That is a gorgeous slip - I love your lace! I've been watching her sewalong with a keen eye - so thanks for the details on the wider lace for the size 14 (which I would make as well). :)
1/13/12 6:17 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful slip, the lace you have used is lovely
1/13/12 6:38 PM
Immelu said...
Ohhh, love that color combination! That looks fantasic!
1/13/12 11:11 PM
ClioBklyn said...
BEAUTIFUL! Wow, I've seen so many great versions of this slip!
1/14/12 0:29 AM
margk said...
Great to see your finished set. I'm another one following along but not sewing. Beautiful lace!
1/14/12 5:33 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous! I love your silk and lace ruby slip and matching panties. Thanks for the very thorough review.
1/14/12 11:59 AM
CallMeSu said...
GORGEOUS!!!
1/15/12 1:21 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And thank you for sharing the link to this pattern. I'm gonna give it a try.
1/15/12 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 08-2012-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review