SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-3 (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 304 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
She's standing!! What a cute top too.
1/17/12 11:02 PM
Deepika said...
AuntieShel I used to think, it'll be easier to pick the size for babies. But not so much! The first simplicity pattern I sewed for Dia, it was huge on her. So what works for me is to measure the baby and then perhaps sew one size bigger since they grow so fast especially the first year.
1/16/12 11:26 AM
Vivienne said...
Wow - Dia looks so cute in her new tunic and has grown so much! And you have so much snow!
1/15/12 11:40 PM
BlossomKyle said...
How cute is that? SO CUTE!
1/14/12 11:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
1/14/12 9:48 AM
Tini said...
Such a cutie! I need to sew more for my girls too. Thank you for the review
1/14/12 5:13 AM
Tini said...
Such a cutie! I need to sew more for my girls too. Thank you for the review
1/14/12 5:13 AM
Mary in MS said...
Oh how sweet :)
1/14/12 0:07 AM
Raye Ann said...
Super cute, model, fabric and top!
1/13/12 10:34 PM
sideseams said...
Oh my gosh, she is just a little doll! Love the outfit!
1/13/12 8:59 PM
JTink said...
Sweet outfit and the model is too cute :-)
1/13/12 6:36 PM
AuntieShel said...
Could she be any cuter? I am out of it, too, thought I had been keeping up with PR, but totally missed your pregnancy and birth of your adorable daughter. Congrats!! How old is she now? I am just starting to sew for my granddaughter, almost 9 months old, and am so unsure of pattern sizing. She seems to be a "baby" medium in height and large in weight. Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)
1/13/12 5:55 PM
K_sew said...
Oh, how completely cute. You have a lot to be proud of with your adorable daughter and your sewing skills, too!
1/13/12 5:44 PM
Dale C said...
Oh MY! I am so out of it... Congrats on your beautiful daughter! what an adorable outfit for a such a cutie! :)
1/13/12 4:30 PM
Zacky said...
Awwwwww. Too cute!
1/13/12 4:01 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tunic for your cute daughter.
1/13/12 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 4548

photo
by: Mint Choco...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
Vintage Pattern Lending Library F1449

photo
by: lauramae

Review