Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5893 (Easy Women's Empire Maxi) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 368 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Amy Jo of Blue Hippo Arts
photo
About Amy Jo of Blue Hippo Artsstar
IN
Member since: 2/17/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 6:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
This looks great on you! Fabulous dress.
1/13/12 7:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely dress! This looks great on you. Very flattering and I love the colours/fabric. It may take a while to sew but I think you need another. :) Congrats on your first review. I hope we see more.
1/13/12 9:09 PM
annie1129 said...
Nice dress -- and a beautiful little boy!
1/13/12 9:16 PM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love the fabric. I have this pattern in my stash and you have inspired me to get it out. I also have a RTW dress like this one and it has a self fabric lining on the top part - you cut 2 and sew it together and which is then sewn to the skirt part. It should have had some sort of stabliser around the sleeves as it is starting to stretch a little so maybe that might be a thought for the next dress (don't know if that is the special treatment you talked about). Great job.
1/13/12 11:15 PM
BeaJay said...
Sorry - double clicked
1/13/12 11:24 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nice! I have this pattern too and will definitely add it to my 'to sew' list :-)
1/14/12 0:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I really like it. It looks like it would be so comfortable and be cute for spring and summer with sandals. I LOVE what you are doing with your house. Gorgeous!
1/14/12 1:26 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great. Groovy pattern.
1/14/12 5:27 AM
Woolygal said...
Very RTW looking - nice marriage of pattern and fabric.
1/14/12 7:52 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nice job! Nora :)
1/14/12 8:25 AM
mary in FL said...
I love the fabric, and your dress turned out Great! I will make this one again.
1/14/12 11:27 PM
CallMeSu said...
Looks fabulous!
1/15/12 1:29 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress. Your fabric is so pretty. Love it - what a nice photo. :)
4/18/12 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us