SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
I think your newly designed skirt is an amazing save! You were smart to take it apart to make something that you like. Hope your husband takes you out so you can show it off!
1/13/12 11:35 PM
lamstu said...
Great save and a fabulous outfit! Very sexy and not at all lumpy or bumpy. Thanks for forthrightly sharing your experience with the pattern.
1/14/12 3:36 AM
Sassy T said...
Loved your review.
1/14/12 5:25 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh my.......what an ordeal. You made lemonade out of lemons and your dress is fabulous. Thanks for the review.
1/14/12 7:51 AM
Claverie said...
Thanks for posing in it. It looks great!
1/14/12 8:20 AM
becca a said...
You look fabulous in your black ruched skirt and top! What a great save to make a new skirt out of the pieces of the skirt you didn't like. Maybe this pattern is good for the top pattern even if the skirt doesn't work?
1/14/12 11:47 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! I will work up the courage to venture out in it soon!
1/14/12 8:09 PM
dorothyann2 said...
The end version looks great on you!
1/14/12 11:10 PM
SewWil said...
Great job rescuing the skirt. The final product is gorgeous. Thanks for the review.
1/15/12 1:36 PM
zoe said...
Wow- your efforts and the last minute save are heroic! You look so nice ( very sexy) in your final outfit. Well worth all that effort. Wear it with flat heeled sandals and it would make a very nice summer daytime outfit too!
1/22/12 9:11 PM
sazzahir said...
I am looking for this exact skirt pattern!!! But It doesn't seem to come up as v1271. Can you let us know the correct skirt pattern? Must make... :)
5/2/12 8:29 AM
Jrhee said...
sazzahir, thanks for the comment! (sorry for replying here - I can't send PMs) The V1271 pattern is a dress that I've also made. I just cut the skirt part of the dress without the darts, gathered the sides, and put in an elastic waistband. Feel free to email me at rheejinny@yahoo.com if you want to chat more.
5/2/12 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review
McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now