SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2938 (Misses Co-ordinates)

34 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 0:03 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
landstromd, I don't feel this would be ethical, but you could always buy the magazine or Threads CD Archive like I did.
3/16/12 8:03 PM
landstromd said...
I do not have the magazine referred to in your review. Would it be acceptable to explain the edge method you used, I would love to make this top in a slinky fabric. thanks
2/19/12 5:52 PM
KaSchu said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the alteration suggestions and the tip re binding. I already have this pattern, the Threads magazine and some suitable fabric. Not silk though :(
1/17/12 5:34 AM
pdiddly said...
ooooh I really like this top - so pretty - am going look up the Threads magazine for the armhole finish
1/15/12 1:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top and I love your fabric choice.
1/15/12 1:39 PM
CallMeSu said...
Very cute top!
1/15/12 2:27 AM
Sewmetoo said...
Beautiful job.
1/14/12 7:43 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks for the silk tip - they have such nice stuff!
1/14/12 2:13 PM
Dynamo said...
I love this! AND I have this pattern, and your fabric reminds me of a piece I have in my stash. Thanks for inspiring me!
1/14/12 10:14 AM
JTink said...
Looking at this actually makes me long for warm weather...I love the color and print in the fabric. Nicely done.
1/14/12 9:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is gorgeous! I love your fabric a lot!!
1/14/12 8:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a great top and I love your fabric choice. Thanks for the review!
1/14/12 7:46 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, your fabric is very pretty.
1/14/12 6:36 AM
Mel.J said...
Looks wonderful!
1/14/12 5:38 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous fabric! Gorgeous top.
1/14/12 5:27 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the top. I agree with dragon10. Yor version looks better than the one on the envelope. Great job!
1/14/12 2:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Jrhee, this silk is from Emma One Sock.
Thornberry, thanks for mentioning Michelle's blog. I must have a look for more ideas as I can see lots of these tops in my future.
1/14/12 1:37 AM
dragon10 said...
I love your top. Better than the Simplicity photo version. Thanks for the review. I might have a look at this pattern.
1/14/12 1:29 AM
thornberry said...
Love it! Thanks so much for the tip regarding the binding. Michelle of Buttontree Lane blog has made this top numerous times now, and it's great to see it here made by you. I think I'd better get that pattern.
1/14/12 1:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Love your version! Where do you buy your silk?
1/14/12 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Loes Hinse Designs 5101

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now