SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> Backpacks (Backpacks)

3 more reviews
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 12:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
zippitydoda said... (5/22/12 10:53 AM) Reply
Love it, love it!!! AWESOME job. I'm a big fan of Amy Butler prints & your fabric choice in this backpack looks amazing. Your niece is a lucky girl!
clt3 said... (1/15/12 5:55 AM) Reply
Looks great! I have made this and I agree with you about finishing the seams inside. I also found it much easier to make the bias tape a little wider than called for, it was too hard to squeeze all of those seams in narrow bias tape!
KarenTeel said... (1/15/12 5:22 AM) Reply
I have just ventured into bag making and I admire your courage on a backpack. You did a great job. Well done.
Elke said... (1/14/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Great looking bag!
Kuby said... (1/14/12 1:24 PM) Reply
The bag is adorable! Many of the bag patterns say 'finish the inside' without giving you much detail. Recently I made bag out of quilted fabric. The instructions said finish the inside. I used that tricot seam saver in 1 inch width. Worked fine. Great bag though!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8419

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Butterick 4657

photo
by: mnitts

Review