SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> Backpacks (Backpacks)

3 more reviews
Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zippitydoda said...
Love it, love it!!! AWESOME job. I'm a big fan of Amy Butler prints & your fabric choice in this backpack looks amazing. Your niece is a lucky girl!
5/22/12 10:53 AM
clt3 said...
Looks great! I have made this and I agree with you about finishing the seams inside. I also found it much easier to make the bias tape a little wider than called for, it was too hard to squeeze all of those seams in narrow bias tape!
1/15/12 5:55 AM
KarenTeel said...
I have just ventured into bag making and I admire your courage on a backpack. You did a great job. Well done.
1/15/12 5:22 AM
Elke said...
Great looking bag!
1/14/12 3:52 PM
Kuby said...
The bag is adorable! Many of the bag patterns say 'finish the inside' without giving you much detail. Recently I made bag out of quilted fabric. The instructions said finish the inside. I used that tricot seam saver in 1 inch width. Worked fine. Great bag though!
1/14/12 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2007-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now