Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> Backpacks (Backpacks)

3 more reviews
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zippitydoda said... (5/22/12 10:53 AM) Reply
Love it, love it!!! AWESOME job. I'm a big fan of Amy Butler prints & your fabric choice in this backpack looks amazing. Your niece is a lucky girl!
clt3 said... (1/15/12 5:55 AM) Reply
Looks great! I have made this and I agree with you about finishing the seams inside. I also found it much easier to make the bias tape a little wider than called for, it was too hard to squeeze all of those seams in narrow bias tape!
KarenTeel said... (1/15/12 5:22 AM) Reply
I have just ventured into bag making and I admire your courage on a backpack. You did a great job. Well done.
Elke said... (1/14/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Great looking bag!
Kuby said... (1/14/12 1:24 PM) Reply
The bag is adorable! Many of the bag patterns say 'finish the inside' without giving you much detail. Recently I made bag out of quilted fabric. The instructions said finish the inside. I used that tricot seam saver in 1 inch width. Worked fine. Great bag though!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 7125

photo
by: Pink Flami...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details