Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Taylor Made Designs: Backpacks (Backpacks) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 125 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 12:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
The bag is adorable! Many of the bag patterns say 'finish the inside' without giving you much detail. Recently I made bag out of quilted fabric. The instructions said finish the inside. I used that tricot seam saver in 1 inch width. Worked fine. Great bag though!
1/14/12 1:24 PM
Elke said...
Great looking bag!
1/14/12 3:52 PM
KarenTeel said...
I have just ventured into bag making and I admire your courage on a backpack. You did a great job. Well done.
1/15/12 5:22 AM
clt3 said...
Looks great! I have made this and I agree with you about finishing the seams inside. I also found it much easier to make the bias tape a little wider than called for, it was too hard to squeeze all of those seams in narrow bias tape!
1/15/12 5:55 AM
zippitydoda said...
Love it, love it!!! AWESOME job. I'm a big fan of Amy Butler prints & your fabric choice in this backpack looks amazing. Your niece is a lucky girl!
5/22/12 10:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us