SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling Purse)

44 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:ukmuminusa
photo

 
 
About ukmuminusa
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 11:48 PM
Last Updated:1/22/12 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Love your version of the Birdie Sling. Also saw S2396 on your blog. I really like your fabric combo for that one. Nice work!
10/27/14 11:11 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS, YEP AB patterns seem to be known for their very generous fabric allowance but in the end you did get another bag!
5/16/12 8:55 AM
Cultured Purl said...
thanks for the review, my dear friend's DIL is very sick and loves a certain type of name bag that uses quilted fabrics so I INSTANTLY thought of this pattern b/c I do have AB fabric( pre qulited), yours is absolutely DARLING! those are such cute colors! ( now torn b/w purchasing some orangish fabric for her, its everywhere this spring) but it is helpful to know I can stitch this up in an afternoon or so! I will be including all kinds of lotions, and spa items for her in the bag, I hope mine turns out as well as yours did,,,,,,,so cute!
5/16/12 8:53 AM
obsessed with sewing said...
Darling, love your colors and fabs.
1/23/12 9:34 PM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!!
1/22/12 8:56 PM
CraftAddict said...
great fabric combo!
1/18/12 11:42 AM
ukmuminusa said...
LM2HYD - Yes I really am a novice, the AB bag was the 1st bg I have ever made and apart form that I have only ever made a teddy bear from a kit! I also have started a quilt, basic squares but it sits unfinished as I am unsure how to quilt it together with the batting etc.
1/18/12 10:26 AM
LM2HYD said...
Great job! Are you really a novice?--it looks fantastic! Wonderful fabric choices!
1/16/12 10:21 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty! Looks like you did a great job.
1/16/12 10:03 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Really great bag!
1/16/12 10:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
really nice fabric you choose for this super cute bag...
1/16/12 8:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very Cute and Cheerful!
1/16/12 6:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute bag!
1/16/12 1:26 AM
BeaJay said...
What a beautiful sunny looking bag.
1/15/12 1:34 AM
kikismama said...
Ooooh, beautiful bag! It's inspirational.
1/15/12 0:19 AM
heathergwo said...
Super cute!!
1/15/12 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Tie Dye Diva Sailor Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review