Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB036BI (Birdie Sling Purse) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 304 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ukmuminusa
photo
About ukmuminusa
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 11:48 PM
Last Updated:1/22/12 6:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathergwo said...
Super cute!!
1/15/12 0:06 AM
kikismama said...
Ooooh, beautiful bag! It's inspirational.
1/15/12 0:19 AM
BeaJay said...
What a beautiful sunny looking bag.
1/15/12 1:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute bag!
1/16/12 1:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very Cute and Cheerful!
1/16/12 6:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
really nice fabric you choose for this super cute bag...
1/16/12 8:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Really great bag!
1/16/12 10:56 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty! Looks like you did a great job.
1/16/12 10:03 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great job! Are you really a novice?--it looks fantastic! Wonderful fabric choices!
1/16/12 10:21 PM
ukmuminusa said...
LM2HYD - Yes I really am a novice, the AB bag was the 1st bg I have ever made and apart form that I have only ever made a teddy bear from a kit! I also have started a quilt, basic squares but it sits unfinished as I am unsure how to quilt it together with the batting etc.
1/18/12 10:26 AM
CraftAddict said...
great fabric combo!
1/18/12 11:42 AM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!!
1/22/12 8:56 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
Darling, love your colors and fabs.
1/23/12 9:34 PM
Cultured Purl said...
thanks for the review, my dear friend's DIL is very sick and loves a certain type of name bag that uses quilted fabrics so I INSTANTLY thought of this pattern b/c I do have AB fabric( pre qulited), yours is absolutely DARLING! those are such cute colors! ( now torn b/w purchasing some orangish fabric for her, its everywhere this spring) but it is helpful to know I can stitch this up in an afternoon or so! I will be including all kinds of lotions, and spa items for her in the bag, I hope mine turns out as well as yours did,,,,,,,so cute!
5/16/12 8:53 AM
Cultured Purl said...
PS, YEP AB patterns seem to be known for their very generous fabric allowance but in the end you did get another bag!
5/16/12 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 2653
photo
Review by sewphd on 6/10/13
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865 out of print
photo
Review by BrendaR on 11/13/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3831 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3831 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us