SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8604 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Stunning! Your screenprinting and beading are amazing. I think you skipped from advanced beginner to advanced!
1/15/12 10:46 AM
Christas said...
Wow, what a great outfit! I love your extra design embellishments. I have this pattern and should put it closer to the top of my "want to sew" pile. Thanks for your review.
1/15/12 3:00 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your screen print and beading embellishments! The whole outfit looks stunning.
1/15/12 9:38 PM
grey ann said...
Love the way you beaded the screenprint. Subtle, but works well! Where did you get the screen and what paint did you use?
1/16/12 7:18 AM
renelope said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. I burned the screen myself. I based the design on an Art Deco stained glass window. I used Versatex gold & bronze screenprinting inks mixed together to get the color.
1/20/12 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now