SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8604 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renelope said... (1/20/12 12:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind comments. I burned the screen myself. I based the design on an Art Deco stained glass window. I used Versatex gold & bronze screenprinting inks mixed together to get the color.
grey ann said... (1/16/12 7:18 AM) Reply
Love the way you beaded the screenprint. Subtle, but works well! Where did you get the screen and what paint did you use?
jenleeC said... (1/15/12 9:38 PM) Reply
Love your screen print and beading embellishments! The whole outfit looks stunning.
Christas said... (1/15/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great outfit! I love your extra design embellishments. I have this pattern and should put it closer to the top of my "want to sew" pile. Thanks for your review.
annie11 said... (1/15/12 10:46 AM) Reply
Stunning! Your screenprinting and beading are amazing. I think you skipped from advanced beginner to advanced!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details