SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8604 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 10:14 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renelope using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renelope said... (1/20/12 12:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind comments. I burned the screen myself. I based the design on an Art Deco stained glass window. I used Versatex gold & bronze screenprinting inks mixed together to get the color.
grey ann said... (1/16/12 7:18 AM) Reply
Love the way you beaded the screenprint. Subtle, but works well! Where did you get the screen and what paint did you use?
jenleeC said... (1/15/12 9:38 PM) Reply
Love your screen print and beading embellishments! The whole outfit looks stunning.
Christas said... (1/15/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great outfit! I love your extra design embellishments. I have this pattern and should put it closer to the top of my "want to sew" pile. Thanks for your review.
annie11 said... (1/15/12 10:46 AM) Reply
Stunning! Your screenprinting and beading are amazing. I think you skipped from advanced beginner to advanced!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5493

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Simplicity 1661

photo
by: dalachin

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details