SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I clicked on your photo and said, "Oh wow!". I love this! The fabric is gorgeous and you really used it to advantage with the use of the stripes. The colour is also very flattering on you and I love the buttons. Nice job!
1/15/12 11:53 PM
annelouise said...
I agree Wow! I think the style looks great on you and the colour is very flattering on you. It's a winner imo
1/16/12 0:26 AM
JillyBe said...
I love this top on you! Great fabric choice for it, and I really like the narrowing of the swing shape too. Great job!
1/16/12 2:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is wonderful! I love all of the asymmetrical details. I really hope it grows on you (in love , not size).
1/16/12 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking top! It's all there: fit, style, color...looks fab!
1/16/12 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
Great version of the Hibiscus! The stripes are great and love the pocket. I was just about to review this top!
1/16/12 9:07 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow again! I love the combination of angles and stripes.
1/16/12 9:44 AM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern, and have been fooling around with what fabric to make it out of. I love your your choice. I love the stripe/bias intersections. Yours is very attractive, thanks for the review.
1/16/12 9:50 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the fabric and color...both for the pattern, and on you. I like what you did fornthe neckline. I might copy you as v necks are better on me. Enjoy wearing this great top!
1/16/12 2:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your top is cute and funky! I like it!
1/16/12 10:08 PM
JPForster said...
This top is very flattering to your figure! Looks great! The geometics give it a very updated look. Great Job!
2/3/12 9:58 PM
whistlin dixie said...
I agree with the others, this is a great looking top that really flatters you. Terrific color, love the stripes and the lowered neckline. Gives me hope that this long-admired pattern might actually work for me!
2/13/12 10:28 PM
QueenZ said...
You know what, I picked up this pattern, don't recall why, (didn't necessarily like the pattern look), but I sew and will transform the look. You did a fantastic job on this, (eliminating the collar/bandólove this). It looks great on you!
7/16/12 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now