SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I clicked on your photo and said, "Oh wow!". I love this! The fabric is gorgeous and you really used it to advantage with the use of the stripes. The colour is also very flattering on you and I love the buttons. Nice job!
1/15/12 11:53 PM
annelouise said...
I agree Wow! I think the style looks great on you and the colour is very flattering on you. It's a winner imo
1/16/12 0:26 AM
JillyBe said...
I love this top on you! Great fabric choice for it, and I really like the narrowing of the swing shape too. Great job!
1/16/12 2:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is wonderful! I love all of the asymmetrical details. I really hope it grows on you (in love , not size).
1/16/12 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking top! It's all there: fit, style, color...looks fab!
1/16/12 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
Great version of the Hibiscus! The stripes are great and love the pocket. I was just about to review this top!
1/16/12 9:07 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow again! I love the combination of angles and stripes.
1/16/12 9:44 AM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern, and have been fooling around with what fabric to make it out of. I love your your choice. I love the stripe/bias intersections. Yours is very attractive, thanks for the review.
1/16/12 9:50 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the fabric and color...both for the pattern, and on you. I like what you did fornthe neckline. I might copy you as v necks are better on me. Enjoy wearing this great top!
1/16/12 2:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your top is cute and funky! I like it!
1/16/12 10:08 PM
JPForster said...
This top is very flattering to your figure! Looks great! The geometics give it a very updated look. Great Job!
2/3/12 9:58 PM
whistlin dixie said...
I agree with the others, this is a great looking top that really flatters you. Terrific color, love the stripes and the lowered neckline. Gives me hope that this long-admired pattern might actually work for me!
2/13/12 10:28 PM
QueenZ said...
You know what, I picked up this pattern, don't recall why, (didn't necessarily like the pattern look), but I sew and will transform the look. You did a fantastic job on this, (eliminating the collar/bandólove this). It looks great on you!
7/16/12 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now