Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 289 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I clicked on your photo and said, "Oh wow!". I love this! The fabric is gorgeous and you really used it to advantage with the use of the stripes. The colour is also very flattering on you and I love the buttons. Nice job!
1/15/12 11:53 PM
annelouise said...
I agree Wow! I think the style looks great on you and the colour is very flattering on you. It's a winner imo
1/16/12 0:26 AM
JillyBe said...
I love this top on you! Great fabric choice for it, and I really like the narrowing of the swing shape too. Great job!
1/16/12 2:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is wonderful! I love all of the asymmetrical details. I really hope it grows on you (in love , not size).
1/16/12 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking top! It's all there: fit, style, color...looks fab!
1/16/12 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
Great version of the Hibiscus! The stripes are great and love the pocket. I was just about to review this top!
1/16/12 9:07 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow again! I love the combination of angles and stripes.
1/16/12 9:44 AM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern, and have been fooling around with what fabric to make it out of. I love your your choice. I love the stripe/bias intersections. Yours is very attractive, thanks for the review.
1/16/12 9:50 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the fabric and color...both for the pattern, and on you. I like what you did fornthe neckline. I might copy you as v necks are better on me. Enjoy wearing this great top!
1/16/12 2:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your top is cute and funky! I like it!
1/16/12 10:08 PM
JPForster said...
This top is very flattering to your figure! Looks great! The geometics give it a very updated look. Great Job!
2/3/12 9:58 PM
whistlin dixie said...
I agree with the others, this is a great looking top that really flatters you. Terrific color, love the stripes and the lowered neckline. Gives me hope that this long-admired pattern might actually work for me!
2/13/12 10:28 PM
QueenZ said...
You know what, I picked up this pattern, don't recall why, (didn't necessarily like the pattern look), but I sew and will transform the look. You did a fantastic job on this, (eliminating the collar/bandólove this). It looks great on you!
7/16/12 8:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us