SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QueenZ said...
You know what, I picked up this pattern, don't recall why, (didn't necessarily like the pattern look), but I sew and will transform the look. You did a fantastic job on this, (eliminating the collar/bandólove this). It looks great on you!
7/16/12 8:19 AM
whistlin dixie said...
I agree with the others, this is a great looking top that really flatters you. Terrific color, love the stripes and the lowered neckline. Gives me hope that this long-admired pattern might actually work for me!
2/13/12 10:28 PM
JPForster said...
This top is very flattering to your figure! Looks great! The geometics give it a very updated look. Great Job!
2/3/12 9:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your top is cute and funky! I like it!
1/16/12 10:08 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the fabric and color...both for the pattern, and on you. I like what you did fornthe neckline. I might copy you as v necks are better on me. Enjoy wearing this great top!
1/16/12 2:57 PM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern, and have been fooling around with what fabric to make it out of. I love your your choice. I love the stripe/bias intersections. Yours is very attractive, thanks for the review.
1/16/12 9:50 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow again! I love the combination of angles and stripes.
1/16/12 9:44 AM
marthamyers said...
Great version of the Hibiscus! The stripes are great and love the pocket. I was just about to review this top!
1/16/12 9:07 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking top! It's all there: fit, style, color...looks fab!
1/16/12 9:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is wonderful! I love all of the asymmetrical details. I really hope it grows on you (in love , not size).
1/16/12 7:52 AM
JillyBe said...
I love this top on you! Great fabric choice for it, and I really like the narrowing of the swing shape too. Great job!
1/16/12 2:27 AM
annelouise said...
I agree Wow! I think the style looks great on you and the colour is very flattering on you. It's a winner imo
1/16/12 0:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I clicked on your photo and said, "Oh wow!". I love this! The fabric is gorgeous and you really used it to advantage with the use of the stripes. The colour is also very flattering on you and I love the buttons. Nice job!
1/15/12 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review