Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 264 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 10:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Great looking blouse on you! I love the use of checked fabric.
1/16/12 10:38 AM
sfshaza said...
I was inspired to make mine because of your version, Martha. :) Really nice. I like it in the plaid.
1/16/12 12:20 PM
marec said...
How cute are you in this version of the Hibiscus! The checks are so fun and the shirt looks perfectly wearable with a variety of pants or skirts. I love it.
1/16/12 4:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Another beautiful creation from you :)
1/16/12 9:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and distinctive. It looks really good on you.
1/17/12 5:06 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Your shirt is quite lovely and very flattering in a shirting fabric ~ While it is not a recent pattern, it certainly is a really great pattern so I am not sure why they would discontinue such a nice pattern`( they have dc this pattern I had to search for it, tho it remains on the SW gallery for inspiration which originally put me on a search for it ) I really love what you did w the plaid, it looks so cute and so fun on you, I think it is a very versatile pattern worth making more than once~ thank you for the inspiration, I do so love this in a check , so so cute! You did a lovely job sewing it also~
4/24/12 2:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us