SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/16/12 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Nice fabric choice, fabulous coat! Congrats!!
1/16/12 10:59 AM
CraftAddict said...
What a great looking jacket! Nice fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
Your coat looks amazing. I love your fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:22 AM
tsedai said...
I think this looks amazing! Love the collar details and your fabric. This is definitely one of the patterns on my must make list!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful coat, and what a great fabric choice!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
TJSEWS said...
I just love your coat. The fabric is fabulous!
1/16/12 12:22 PM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I love your fabric choice. Thank you for the detailed and entertaining review! I totally agree with you: sometimes taking your time on a special project really pays off. Wear it well!
1/16/12 1:55 PM
nellc said...
Very nice coat, I love your fabric.
1/16/12 2:10 PM
Levone said...
Lovely coat and great review!
1/16/12 2:50 PM
Claverie said...
Wow, GREAT looking coat. Nice job. (I love this pattern!)
1/16/12 3:14 PM
JTink said...
Love it!
1/16/12 3:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your trench! What a great fabric.
1/16/12 6:19 PM
poppykettle said...
Fab! Cheers for your review, and it's now wonder this is such a regular pattern choice.
1/16/12 8:15 PM
KG2 said...
I have this pattern, but am hesitant to even begin. Yours looks great. I love the fabric you chose!
1/16/12 8:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's beautiful!
1/16/12 8:29 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I enjoyed your review very much. You did great making this beautiful coat!
1/16/12 10:00 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great coat! It is the perfect styling for your gorgeous fabric! Wear it with pride! :)
1/16/12 10:04 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great! I am such a sucker for a great coat!
1/16/12 10:32 PM
sew2little said...
This coat is on my to-do list; thanks for the inspiration with your superb version. Your fabric is perfect!
1/16/12 11:51 PM
heathergwo said...
Excellent review! And such a pretty jacket!! I also have this pattern, but I just got it and hadn't even thought about making it yet... now I think I will have to start sooner rather than later!
1/17/12 0:23 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this coat. You did a fantastic job on it.
1/17/12 7:09 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous trench! Thanks for the fabulous review.
1/17/12 10:41 AM
anika said...
Great coat. I love your fabric choice.
1/17/12 11:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a fabulous job on this coat. Congratulations!
1/19/12 9:17 PM
Cosmotis said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! This really was a special project!
1/20/12 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now