SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bevy77 said... (1/18/12 2:24 PM) Reply
I like it! ;) Great job!
Raye Ann said... (1/16/12 10:42 PM) Reply
I like this skirt, have planned on making it sometime. I think it does look good on you! Sorry you were disappointed with the style.
poppykettle said... (1/16/12 8:18 PM) Reply
You can't go past an A-line skirt :) Like you - I always add lining to skirts even if it doesn't come with the pattern. Makes them so much more wearable!
SewWil said... (1/16/12 3:17 PM) Reply
I like your skirt. I think it looks great with you turtle neck.
Levone said... (1/16/12 2:44 PM) Reply
I love this skirt, think it looks great with the turtle neck. I was born in the 70s so maybe that's why I like it, lol.
Kemish said... (1/16/12 2:04 PM) Reply
Great skirt. Sometimes when I sew up a garment and try it on I am not so pleased with it. Maybe becuase I have spent SO much time sewing it together, I am just 'sick' of having it around, but I usually hang it up in the closet for awhile and let it 'rest' and then VOILA! I pull it out of the closet and I like it! Of course, sometime I don't and then I give it to the local charity store.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details