SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bevy77 said...
I like it! ;) Great job!
1/18/12 2:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
I like this skirt, have planned on making it sometime. I think it does look good on you! Sorry you were disappointed with the style.
1/16/12 10:42 PM
poppykettle said...
You can't go past an A-line skirt :) Like you - I always add lining to skirts even if it doesn't come with the pattern. Makes them so much more wearable!
1/16/12 8:18 PM
SewWil said...
I like your skirt. I think it looks great with you turtle neck.
1/16/12 3:17 PM
Levone said...
I love this skirt, think it looks great with the turtle neck. I was born in the 70s so maybe that's why I like it, lol.
1/16/12 2:44 PM
Kemish said...
Great skirt. Sometimes when I sew up a garment and try it on I am not so pleased with it. Maybe becuase I have spent SO much time sewing it together, I am just 'sick' of having it around, but I usually hang it up in the closet for awhile and let it 'rest' and then VOILA! I pull it out of the closet and I like it! Of course, sometime I don't and then I give it to the local charity store.
1/16/12 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: JEH

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern