SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 105)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 7:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (3/2/12 7:33 PM) Reply
This is absolutely darling! Too bad that you are unhappy with the sleeve fit but I know you will make this work for you. really, really cute.
marec said... (3/2/12 7:33 PM) Reply
This is absolutely darling! Too bad that you are unhappy with the sleeve fit but I know you will make this work for you. really, really cute.
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Oh, this turned out marvelously! The fabric is really great, and this is a very helpful review, thanks!
karen n said... (1/17/12 8:14 PM) Reply
Such cute fabric! I have some laminated cotton and a pattern and hope to muster enough courage to start my raincoat. Plenty of rain here in Seattle!
tsedai said... (1/17/12 1:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I am starting on the process of making a raincoat (different pattern), but I found your review very helpful. I have got a teflon foot and I am planning to use large snap closures - having someone else recommend this makes me more confident in my choices.
aunt saidee said... (1/17/12 1:19 AM) Reply
Cool! I made a coat with not enough ease in the armscye and it's very annoying. Please change your skill level to "advanced." :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's 6065

photo
by: katybellab...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5523

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review