SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said...
Cool! I made a coat with not enough ease in the armscye and it's very annoying. Please change your skill level to "advanced." :-)
1/17/12 1:19 AM
tsedai said...
Thanks for this review! I am starting on the process of making a raincoat (different pattern), but I found your review very helpful. I have got a teflon foot and I am planning to use large snap closures - having someone else recommend this makes me more confident in my choices.
1/17/12 1:31 PM
karen n said...
Such cute fabric! I have some laminated cotton and a pattern and hope to muster enough courage to start my raincoat. Plenty of rain here in Seattle!
1/17/12 8:14 PM
Aroura said...
Oh, this turned out marvelously! The fabric is really great, and this is a very helpful review, thanks!
1/20/12 7:52 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely darling! Too bad that you are unhappy with the sleeve fit but I know you will make this work for you. really, really cute.
3/2/12 7:33 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely darling! Too bad that you are unhappy with the sleeve fit but I know you will make this work for you. really, really cute.
3/2/12 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Diana Top

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 3784-1000

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review