SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews>> ELVA Bag (Bags The Modern Classics)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo

About heathergwo
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 0:15 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
obsessed with sewing said... (1/23/12 9:41 PM) Reply
Your bag turned out darling! I just bought this book and am drooling over the possibilities! I agree having to trace the patterns is a bit of a turn off, but her designs are so cute without being overly complicated that I'm going to take the plunge this winter.
JDpenelope said... (1/18/12 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks, heathergwo. I like to use vinyl and home dec fabric, too, for bags. It looks like very nice stuff.
heathergwo said... (1/18/12 9:18 AM) Reply
It's from Joann's if you can believe it! Their 45" Home Dec fabric... it's very similar to canvas, but a touch softer. I buy it up for bags when it's on sale!
JDpenelope said... (1/18/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Nice job -- I understand what you're saying about tracing a pattern from a book. Maybe that's why the bag turned out small -- there was a size limitation in the printing of the patterns. Where did you find your pretty canvas fabric? I was thinking of using a printed canvas for a messenger bag. I won't use quilting cotton for a handbag -- looks home sewn IMHO.
KarenTeel said... (1/18/12 4:43 AM) Reply
Well done! So pretty and I love the shape.
anetJay said... (1/17/12 5:13 AM) Reply
very pretty :) I love the fabrics !!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member