SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6435 (Misses' Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
This really does look like a perfect fit. Much better than RTW, even.
2/20/12 1:12 AM
nea826 said...
Yes, I like it so much better in one color! Very chic, I think!
1/18/12 7:29 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
1/18/12 4:18 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - very cute! Your version is much better than the pattern cover!
1/18/12 3:00 PM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/17/12 1:13 PM
trumbelina said...
When I saw the pattern I thought...meh. But now I can see the possibilities. Thanks for the review!
1/17/12 1:01 PM
nea826 said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!!!
1/17/12 11:44 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great fit on you! And I really like the single color version.
1/17/12 11:37 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute!
1/17/12 11:36 AM
marec said...
This is a great looking tee. I love the topstitching.
1/17/12 10:32 AM
Beek said...
Darling T-shirt! It looks so expensive, like a Calvin Klein T-shirt that would run you $100.00 at Neimann's! Nice work.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love the single color version.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
mrsbewley said...
Great looking tee! I really like this non-contrast version with the topstitching - you've inspire me to try it!
1/17/12 10:17 AM
RLL said...
This is very cute and looks like you managed the perfect fit.
1/17/12 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info