SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6435 (Misses' Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is very cute and looks like you managed the perfect fit.
1/17/12 10:05 AM
mrsbewley said...
Great looking tee! I really like this non-contrast version with the topstitching - you've inspire me to try it!
1/17/12 10:17 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love the single color version.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
Beek said...
Darling T-shirt! It looks so expensive, like a Calvin Klein T-shirt that would run you $100.00 at Neimann's! Nice work.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
marec said...
This is a great looking tee. I love the topstitching.
1/17/12 10:32 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute!
1/17/12 11:36 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great fit on you! And I really like the single color version.
1/17/12 11:37 AM
nea826 said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!!!
1/17/12 11:44 AM
trumbelina said...
When I saw the pattern I thought...meh. But now I can see the possibilities. Thanks for the review!
1/17/12 1:01 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/17/12 1:13 PM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - very cute! Your version is much better than the pattern cover!
1/18/12 3:00 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
1/18/12 4:18 PM
nea826 said...
Yes, I like it so much better in one color! Very chic, I think!
1/18/12 7:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This really does look like a perfect fit. Much better than RTW, even.
2/20/12 1:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now