SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6435 (Misses' Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
This really does look like a perfect fit. Much better than RTW, even.
2/20/12 1:12 AM
nea826 said...
Yes, I like it so much better in one color! Very chic, I think!
1/18/12 7:29 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
1/18/12 4:18 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - very cute! Your version is much better than the pattern cover!
1/18/12 3:00 PM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/17/12 1:13 PM
trumbelina said...
When I saw the pattern I thought...meh. But now I can see the possibilities. Thanks for the review!
1/17/12 1:01 PM
nea826 said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!!!
1/17/12 11:44 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great fit on you! And I really like the single color version.
1/17/12 11:37 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute!
1/17/12 11:36 AM
marec said...
This is a great looking tee. I love the topstitching.
1/17/12 10:32 AM
Beek said...
Darling T-shirt! It looks so expensive, like a Calvin Klein T-shirt that would run you $100.00 at Neimann's! Nice work.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love the single color version.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
mrsbewley said...
Great looking tee! I really like this non-contrast version with the topstitching - you've inspire me to try it!
1/17/12 10:17 AM
RLL said...
This is very cute and looks like you managed the perfect fit.
1/17/12 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review