Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6435 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 478 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nea826
photo
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 9:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is very cute and looks like you managed the perfect fit.
1/17/12 10:05 AM
mrsbewley said...
Great looking tee! I really like this non-contrast version with the topstitching - you've inspire me to try it!
1/17/12 10:17 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love the single color version.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
Beek said...
Darling T-shirt! It looks so expensive, like a Calvin Klein T-shirt that would run you $100.00 at Neimann's! Nice work.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
marec said...
This is a great looking tee. I love the topstitching.
1/17/12 10:32 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute!
1/17/12 11:36 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great fit on you! And I really like the single color version.
1/17/12 11:37 AM
nea826 said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!!!
1/17/12 11:44 AM
trumbelina said...
When I saw the pattern I thought...meh. But now I can see the possibilities. Thanks for the review!
1/17/12 1:01 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/17/12 1:13 PM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - very cute! Your version is much better than the pattern cover!
1/18/12 3:00 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
1/18/12 4:18 PM
nea826 said...
Yes, I like it so much better in one color! Very chic, I think!
1/18/12 7:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This really does look like a perfect fit. Much better than RTW, even.
2/20/12 1:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 3854 Shorts
photo
Review by pterion on 5/20/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6594
photo
Review by SueV on 6/9/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7074 Pattern
Burda 7074 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us