SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:emmalemma56
photo

 
 
About emmalemma56
Member since: 4/4/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zacky said...
Congrats on a first review! Cute dress!
1/17/12 5:56 PM
purple dot said...
I had a lot of the same issues you did when sewing this dress. I ended up removing about an inch off the top of the sleeves to the neckline, and that made the whole front lay better. Just to warn you, the Truffle dress pattern also has a baggy back, but it's easier to fit without the cut-on sleeves and upper back darts.
1/18/12 9:11 AM
maryfrana said...
I have faced the baggy back issue also in other patterns. This dress looks absolutely perfect on you so whatever you did, do it again! Also love the fabric. I too make dresses from quilting cottons and find them very easy to wear and practical. I have yet to make a Collette pattern but still want to give them a try. Thanks for the thoughtful review.
1/18/12 9:20 AM
HeyDollface said...
this is incredibly helpful to know ahead of time! I got the Colette Sewing Handbook as a gift and intended on trying this pattern out first. Thanks for all the tips!
1/18/12 3:00 PM
Symon said...
Thanks! This is the next pattern on my table, and it's great to know what challenges others have faced :) Your pleats turned out very nicely! :)
1/18/12 3:17 PM
thimbledore said...
Thanks for the review; I think you did a great job!
2/17/12 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4877

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now