SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Palmer Pletsch Wrap Dress)

89 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Jaknan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jaknan
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/21/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/17/12 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said... (1/21/12 4:07 PM) Reply
Great dress!! The fabric is perfect for this.
pdiddly said... (1/18/12 4:20 PM) Reply
yours looks so much better than my version - I never finished mine - perhaps I should take another look at my UFO
BeaJay said... (1/18/12 2:49 PM) Reply
Lovely dress - I think the fabric is a great match for the dress.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/17/12 9:59 PM) Reply
This is certainly a great pattern and your spotlight version looks great! I am sure you will get a lot of wear from it.
ArtAttack said... (1/17/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Another great version of this well loved pattern! The fabric placement looks fabulous the way you did it!
SewWil said... (1/17/12 8:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
Ann Smith said... (1/17/12 8:21 PM) Reply
What a great dress. Love the colors and print. Thanks so much for joining in the reviewing. I think you will enjoy it and also learn a lot from writing about your projects.
Jaknan said... (1/17/12 6:51 PM) Reply
Thanks, Sew4Fun. I've always been a bit intimidated about making reviews but thought I'd take the plunge and catch up on what I haven't reviewed!
Sew4Fun said... (1/17/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Another lovely dress. Great to see you reviewing all these patterns. Your reviews are helpful, thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6722 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2677

photo
by: katlew03

Review