SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Palmer Pletsch Wrap Dress)

88 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Jaknan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jaknan
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/21/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/17/12 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Another lovely dress. Great to see you reviewing all these patterns. Your reviews are helpful, thanks.
1/17/12 5:52 PM
Jaknan said...
Thanks, Sew4Fun. I've always been a bit intimidated about making reviews but thought I'd take the plunge and catch up on what I haven't reviewed!
1/17/12 6:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. Love the colors and print. Thanks so much for joining in the reviewing. I think you will enjoy it and also learn a lot from writing about your projects.
1/17/12 8:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
1/17/12 8:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Another great version of this well loved pattern! The fabric placement looks fabulous the way you did it!
1/17/12 8:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is certainly a great pattern and your spotlight version looks great! I am sure you will get a lot of wear from it.
1/17/12 9:59 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress - I think the fabric is a great match for the dress.
1/18/12 2:49 PM
pdiddly said...
yours looks so much better than my version - I never finished mine - perhaps I should take another look at my UFO
1/18/12 4:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress!! The fabric is perfect for this.
1/21/12 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now