SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Palmer Pletsch Wrap Dress)

88 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Jaknan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jaknan
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/21/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/17/12 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress!! The fabric is perfect for this.
1/21/12 4:07 PM
pdiddly said...
yours looks so much better than my version - I never finished mine - perhaps I should take another look at my UFO
1/18/12 4:20 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress - I think the fabric is a great match for the dress.
1/18/12 2:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is certainly a great pattern and your spotlight version looks great! I am sure you will get a lot of wear from it.
1/17/12 9:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
Another great version of this well loved pattern! The fabric placement looks fabulous the way you did it!
1/17/12 8:50 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
1/17/12 8:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. Love the colors and print. Thanks so much for joining in the reviewing. I think you will enjoy it and also learn a lot from writing about your projects.
1/17/12 8:21 PM
Jaknan said...
Thanks, Sew4Fun. I've always been a bit intimidated about making reviews but thought I'd take the plunge and catch up on what I haven't reviewed!
1/17/12 6:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another lovely dress. Great to see you reviewing all these patterns. Your reviews are helpful, thanks.
1/17/12 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now