SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5870 (Quilt, Blanket, Pillow, Framed)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Game
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Game
CA USA
Member since: 10/30/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 8:11 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
Your quilt is very sweet. I've been looking at this pattern, but thought it might be too complicated for me. Maybe I'll give it a try....after I try a basic one first. :)
4/3/12 8:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
adorable - I like the lace trim too
4/3/12 9:07 PM
anetJay said...
so cute !!! :)
4/4/12 7:13 AM
Amye116 said...
Another job well done. I also like the lace trim. Babies are so fun to sew for.
4/4/12 7:46 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Another darling quilt. Great job!
4/4/12 11:53 AM
Sew Game said...
To elemenopeo, anetjay, amye116 and mtnbluebird: Thank you. I was really excited once it was finished. This one was for my girlfriend who is like a sister to me. She was so happy! It made all the hard work worth it!!
4/4/12 7:24 PM
Sew Game said...
Nickelc624, I would have considered doing the blanket. It was also really cute and less work! But believe me, if I can do this, you can too!!!
4/4/12 7:26 PM
Nessa09 said...
Beginner or not, this is absolutely beautiful! I know your friend loves it, and will think of you each time she looks at it!
4/4/12 11:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! Great job.
4/5/12 7:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fabulous
4/14/12 11:57 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Good work! The baby quilt is beautiful. If the baby will use it, rethink the tiny ribbon which can be pulled off and swallowed. This quilt will be well loved and cherished. You should be very proud.
10/12/12 9:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Precious and beautiful! Very nice work.
10/12/12 1:16 PM
Marie367 said...
I made this quilt recently too. Yours turned out very cute!
1/4/13 4:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute!!! I think McCalls has some really cute patterns for quilts, you did a fantastic job on it!
1/4/13 6:46 PM
Sew Game said...
Lauri Jean, HeatherRique and RadarRadiance, thanks for your comments!!
1/7/13 1:23 AM
Sew Game said...
Marie367, I'd love to see a picture of your quilt!
1/7/13 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2004

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now