SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5870 (Quilt, Blanket, Pillow, Framed)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Game
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Game
CA USA
Member since: 10/30/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 8:11 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Game said...
Marie367, I'd love to see a picture of your quilt!
1/7/13 1:25 AM
Sew Game said...
Lauri Jean, HeatherRique and RadarRadiance, thanks for your comments!!
1/7/13 1:23 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute!!! I think McCalls has some really cute patterns for quilts, you did a fantastic job on it!
1/4/13 6:46 PM
Marie367 said...
I made this quilt recently too. Yours turned out very cute!
1/4/13 4:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Precious and beautiful! Very nice work.
10/12/12 1:16 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Good work! The baby quilt is beautiful. If the baby will use it, rethink the tiny ribbon which can be pulled off and swallowed. This quilt will be well loved and cherished. You should be very proud.
10/12/12 9:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fabulous
4/14/12 11:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! Great job.
4/5/12 7:30 AM
Nessa09 said...
Beginner or not, this is absolutely beautiful! I know your friend loves it, and will think of you each time she looks at it!
4/4/12 11:02 PM
Sew Game said...
Nickelc624, I would have considered doing the blanket. It was also really cute and less work! But believe me, if I can do this, you can too!!!
4/4/12 7:26 PM
Sew Game said...
To elemenopeo, anetjay, amye116 and mtnbluebird: Thank you. I was really excited once it was finished. This one was for my girlfriend who is like a sister to me. She was so happy! It made all the hard work worth it!!
4/4/12 7:24 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Another darling quilt. Great job!
4/4/12 11:53 AM
Amye116 said...
Another job well done. I also like the lace trim. Babies are so fun to sew for.
4/4/12 7:46 AM
anetJay said...
so cute !!! :)
4/4/12 7:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
adorable - I like the lace trim too
4/3/12 9:07 PM
nickelc624 said...
Your quilt is very sweet. I've been looking at this pattern, but thought it might be too complicated for me. Maybe I'll give it a try....after I try a basic one first. :)
4/3/12 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: Merche

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now