SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

27 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:volvogirl
photo

 
 
About volvogirlstar
Member since: 7/4/10
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie K said... (1/18/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Hi, from another person with your height and short waistedness.... try shortening your patterns an inch or so above the waist line. I find that helps some of my fit challenges.
ArtAttack said... (1/18/12 9:55 PM) Reply
I think it looks adorable on you! You're the only one who knows if you need to alter...but if you feel good wearing it...you probably don't!
DeJa Chic said... (1/18/12 6:19 PM) Reply
I love the fabric, looks warm and comfortable. I think my next try will be with the cowl too! Great job!
lamstu said... (1/18/12 4:39 AM) Reply
Totally cute dress and a great fabric! I am not an expert or even particular competent at fitting, but the wrinkles theoretically point to the issue, which may be that you need just a skooch more fabric across the hips/derrier? I think you could just wear this one and not worry, as there won't be many occasions that you will stand in that stance and someone will be looking at you!
karen n said... (1/18/12 2:05 AM) Reply
Hi! I'm the person with the back pooch review! Your fabric choice is really cute. If my back fabric pooch was as small as yours I would have left it as is since it looks normal and comfy. Mine was a real puff ball in comparison. Nice job!
SewWil said... (1/18/12 0:24 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Elan 645

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Vogue Patterns V1755

photo
by: nohlah

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details