Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 481 times 22 more reviews
Reviewed by:volvogirl
photo
About volvogirlstar
Member since: 7/4/10
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Cute dress. Love your fabric!
1/18/12 0:24 AM
karen n said...
Hi! I'm the person with the back pooch review! Your fabric choice is really cute. If my back fabric pooch was as small as yours I would have left it as is since it looks normal and comfy. Mine was a real puff ball in comparison. Nice job!
1/18/12 2:05 AM
lamstu said...
Totally cute dress and a great fabric! I am not an expert or even particular competent at fitting, but the wrinkles theoretically point to the issue, which may be that you need just a skooch more fabric across the hips/derrier? I think you could just wear this one and not worry, as there won't be many occasions that you will stand in that stance and someone will be looking at you!
1/18/12 4:39 AM
DeJa Chic said...
I love the fabric, looks warm and comfortable. I think my next try will be with the cowl too! Great job!
1/18/12 6:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it looks adorable on you! You're the only one who knows if you need to alter...but if you feel good wearing it...you probably don't!
1/18/12 9:55 PM
Bonnie K said...
Hi, from another person with your height and short waistedness.... try shortening your patterns an inch or so above the waist line. I find that helps some of my fit challenges.
1/18/12 11:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us