Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1019 (Perfect Knit Wrap Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 313 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 9:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Your combination of patterns worked out great.
1/19/12 10:12 AM
Zacky said...
Great work! You always make nice clothing!
1/19/12 11:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress! Love that you combined patterns! :)
1/19/12 11:32 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, I love the collar on this dress! And the whole thing really, but the 3 patterns you combined were perfect.
1/19/12 12:09 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Your reviews are always thorough & helpful...not to mention the stylish clothing you produce. Pretty, flattering dress!
1/19/12 12:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your combination of patterns is very clever and the result is great - a chic and perfectly fitting dress.
1/20/12 2:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
1/20/12 10:10 AM
pdiddly said...
looks great
1/20/12 10:22 AM
Aroura said...
I love how the combination of patterns turned out, really great looking dress. That collar and the cuffs are so cute!
1/20/12 8:04 PM
MarianS said...
Very nice wrap dress. Thanks for your thorough review, especially the BBA. I know I need to try this. I usually use the size indicated by my full bust measurement which is 18, but I think this is because of my very broad back and it turns out too big in the front. I will try a size 16 with your BBA next. I'm thinking a 1/2" or 3/4" BBA. Does that sound reasonable? You are truly an inspiration to me!
1/21/12 9:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking dress on you!
1/21/12 12:58 PM
mmcp said...
Beautiful DVF knock-off! Wouldn't it be nice if the Big Four would just read these reviews and get the patterns right to begin with?
1/22/12 5:37 PM
niceheart said...
I love the dress; it looks great on you. What beautiful fabric. And thanks for the helpful hint on how to remove the facing. And I love the shoes too!
1/23/12 1:39 PM
maryfrana said...
You are so inspiring. Finding the perfect parts of many dresses and putting them together is just genius. Love the print, the fit, this is just beautiful.
1/27/12 10:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us