SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1019 (Perfect Knit Wrap Dress)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Your combination of patterns worked out great.
1/19/12 10:12 AM
Zacky said...
Great work! You always make nice clothing!
1/19/12 11:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress! Love that you combined patterns! :)
1/19/12 11:32 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, I love the collar on this dress! And the whole thing really, but the 3 patterns you combined were perfect.
1/19/12 12:09 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Your reviews are always thorough & helpful...not to mention the stylish clothing you produce. Pretty, flattering dress!
1/19/12 12:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your combination of patterns is very clever and the result is great - a chic and perfectly fitting dress.
1/20/12 2:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
1/20/12 10:10 AM
pdiddly said...
looks great
1/20/12 10:22 AM
Aroura said...
I love how the combination of patterns turned out, really great looking dress. That collar and the cuffs are so cute!
1/20/12 8:04 PM
MarianS said...
Very nice wrap dress. Thanks for your thorough review, especially the BBA. I know I need to try this. I usually use the size indicated by my full bust measurement which is 18, but I think this is because of my very broad back and it turns out too big in the front. I will try a size 16 with your BBA next. I'm thinking a 1/2" or 3/4" BBA. Does that sound reasonable? You are truly an inspiration to me!
1/21/12 9:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking dress on you!
1/21/12 12:58 PM
mmcp said...
Beautiful DVF knock-off! Wouldn't it be nice if the Big Four would just read these reviews and get the patterns right to begin with?
1/22/12 5:37 PM
niceheart said...
I love the dress; it looks great on you. What beautiful fabric. And thanks for the helpful hint on how to remove the facing. And I love the shoes too!
1/23/12 1:39 PM
maryfrana said...
You are so inspiring. Finding the perfect parts of many dresses and putting them together is just genius. Love the print, the fit, this is just beautiful.
1/27/12 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com KID Pants

photo
by: balrojka

Review