SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Minikrea> 20003 (T-shirt dresses)

Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
She looks adorable in her new dress! Thank you for the tip on the binding, I will have to try that since I plan to sew more knits.
1/22/12 8:22 PM
JEF said...
She is so stylish! Great job!
1/19/12 6:57 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Aww Dia looks so adorable! I've not tried Minikrea, but it looks like a great line!
1/19/12 1:21 PM
Deepika said...
Thank you everyone for such nice comments. I am enjoying sewing for Dia and this is the first time i tried a non-baby print for her. I really like it. I have ordered 3 more Minikrea patterns from MariaDenmark and can't wait to make more.
1/19/12 10:09 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute, cute! Thanks for the review and intro to a new pattern co. I love the fabric selected, not so classically baby, which is great.
1/19/12 8:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress, and highly distinctive, too.
1/19/12 4:01 AM
MarianS said...
Just adorable! I like the dress, too!! So cute with the leggings.
1/19/12 0:11 AM
Erin D said...
I love this dress! I think these type of knit dresses are so great for girls on the go. Thanks so much for the review-I enjoyed learning about this pattern and fabric company.
1/18/12 10:49 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! Dia is absolutely adorable in her new mommy-made dress! The fabric and style are so perfect!
1/18/12 8:40 PM
marec said...
Well, she is as cute as you!! Now you can recycle your clothing for Dia ;-) That is a cute dress.
1/18/12 7:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very cute! Dia looks great in those colors, too.
1/18/12 6:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
CUTE!! The little dress is very nice, too ;D
1/18/12 6:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awww, how cute! This is a really cute little dress that looks great on Dia!
1/18/12 5:25 PM
Laurie Lou said...
What a cutie...I didn't even notice that it was you atfirst that did the review. I just wanted to see the little one! I think she is going to have a very fun wardrobe...for a long long time. Plus I was just on Girl Charlee Fabric site...they have some very fun fabric at reasonable prices. Thanks for the review! I like that little wrap yoke.
1/18/12 2:51 PM
RLL said...
Yes, so adorable and the fabric is pretty cool!
1/18/12 2:07 PM
Levone said...
Adorable!
1/18/12 1:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Ha, I meant "sew" not "so!" :)
1/18/12 12:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how cute is she!?!?! Thank you so much for reviewing this! Am online for ideas for my granddaughter and think that I may never so for myself again. I was pretty bummed yesterday after looking thru the big 4 patterns for kids at my local JoAnn, but there is so much available online--where to start??? Have never heard of this line before, was just thinking of ordering Ottobre! And I had no idea there were that many cotton jersey prints in the world, thanks for the link to the Girl Charlee site! Can't wait to see what you sew next for Dia! She is so darling!
1/18/12 12:02 PM
MariaDenmark said...
She is adorable! I'm glad you liked it. And sorry that I forgot to e-mail you the instructions (good thing that you found out that they are available from the pattern website.
1/18/12 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-21

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info