Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Minikrea: 20003 (T-shirt dresses) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 295 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 11:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariaDenmark said...
She is adorable! I'm glad you liked it. And sorry that I forgot to e-mail you the instructions (good thing that you found out that they are available from the pattern website.
1/18/12 12:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how cute is she!?!?! Thank you so much for reviewing this! Am online for ideas for my granddaughter and think that I may never so for myself again. I was pretty bummed yesterday after looking thru the big 4 patterns for kids at my local JoAnn, but there is so much available online--where to start??? Have never heard of this line before, was just thinking of ordering Ottobre! And I had no idea there were that many cotton jersey prints in the world, thanks for the link to the Girl Charlee site! Can't wait to see what you sew next for Dia! She is so darling!
1/18/12 12:02 PM
AuntieShel said...
Ha, I meant "sew" not "so!" :)
1/18/12 12:03 PM
Levone said...
Adorable!
1/18/12 1:29 PM
RLL said...
Yes, so adorable and the fabric is pretty cool!
1/18/12 2:07 PM
Laurie Lou said...
What a cutie...I didn't even notice that it was you atfirst that did the review. I just wanted to see the little one! I think she is going to have a very fun wardrobe...for a long long time. Plus I was just on Girl Charlee Fabric site...they have some very fun fabric at reasonable prices. Thanks for the review! I like that little wrap yoke.
1/18/12 2:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awww, how cute! This is a really cute little dress that looks great on Dia!
1/18/12 5:25 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
CUTE!! The little dress is very nice, too ;D
1/18/12 6:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very cute! Dia looks great in those colors, too.
1/18/12 6:50 PM
marec said...
Well, she is as cute as you!! Now you can recycle your clothing for Dia ;-) That is a cute dress.
1/18/12 7:58 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! Dia is absolutely adorable in her new mommy-made dress! The fabric and style are so perfect!
1/18/12 8:40 PM
Erin D said...
I love this dress! I think these type of knit dresses are so great for girls on the go. Thanks so much for the review-I enjoyed learning about this pattern and fabric company.
1/18/12 10:49 PM
MarianS said...
Just adorable! I like the dress, too!! So cute with the leggings.
1/19/12 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress, and highly distinctive, too.
1/19/12 4:01 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute, cute! Thanks for the review and intro to a new pattern co. I love the fabric selected, not so classically baby, which is great.
1/19/12 8:11 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you everyone for such nice comments. I am enjoying sewing for Dia and this is the first time i tried a non-baby print for her. I really like it. I have ordered 3 more Minikrea patterns from MariaDenmark and can't wait to make more.
1/19/12 10:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Aww Dia looks so adorable! I've not tried Minikrea, but it looks like a great line!
1/19/12 1:21 PM
JEF said...
She is so stylish! Great job!
1/19/12 6:57 PM
newmama said...
She looks adorable in her new dress! Thank you for the tip on the binding, I will have to try that since I plan to sew more knits.
1/22/12 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2750 BAGS
photo
Review by valgal on 2/21/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-115B Tunic Top
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 5/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us