Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Bonfit Patterners: Bodice Patterner - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2237 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo
Friend of PR
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/04 11:44 AM
Last Updated:4/19/06 7:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
I have the Bonfit system and use it occasionally. I like it, but find using regular patterns much faster. Do you have a pic to post?
10/30/04 4:33 PM
LisaLS said...
That sounds really good! I'd love to see a picture of the finished blouse. Just out of curiosity, how much would you sell the small size for?
10/31/04 12:26 PM
SandraB said...
I have the Bonfit system too, and like Dale, I only use it occasionally as it takes so much more time to draft your own pattern. However, the garments that I have made from the Bonfit, really fit very well.
10/31/04 9:00 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
The blouse I made is posted.
11/1/04 6:21 PM
Kathy Russell said...
I would be interested in the large if you decide to sell it. I noticed your advanced and i'm more between beginner and intermediate. I plan to continue learning though so would still want to own and grow into it. I Look forward to seeing your photo of the top.
11/2/04 8:35 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Kathy, I wouldn't consider myself "Advanced" but more of an Intermediate sewist. I, too, like to learn and that's why I bought this. You can see the top at http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cvnativeinpa/detail?.dir=7499&.dnm=fa74.jpg&.src=ph Too look at the site, here is the address: http://www.patterners.com/dresspatterner.htm --Edited because I sold the patterners.
11/3/04 7:20 AM
LisaLS said...
That top looks great!!! I'm interested in taking that size small off your hands. It sounds like something that'd be handy to have, especially if you can make things that look and fit so well.
11/3/04 9:29 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Nice to read a review of a garment made from this system, I have often wondered abotu how it works and if it was worth the money!
11/5/04 9:54 AM
Sewmetoo said...
I have had all three for more than 2 years, and still having problems with the blouse. There must be something I am doing wrong. I cant seem to get much help from their customer service either. But, I would love to see pictures of your finished projects.
1/19/05 11:39 AM
esmer said...
This review was very helpful for me because i have the patterner for skirts and pants, but have not use the pant patterner yet. However, I have use the skirt pattern and the pattern was very flattering for my figure. I just loved the way i looked in my finish skirt and my shape is a square. I was not able to buy the shirt patterner, because the store was out of them. Now, this review was so positive and full of information that I will most definitly order the shirt patterner. Thank you for the review it answered all my questions.
5/5/05 8:45 PM
tap said...
I've used the bonfit pants patterner with the same success. the best fitting pair of slacks I've ever made! I'm looking to purchasing the bonfit small bodice pattern. Anyone have one they don't need? Excellent review!
4/18/06 8:26 AM
Robie Kentspeth said...
bonfit.com is now a golf-like game site! The current web address for this company is http://www.patterners.com/ This looks great, by the way! I love Pattern Review because I'm always learning about new assists for sewists...
4/19/06 12:22 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I need to do an FBA on all blouses. Is there a way to make this do that ? I have small shoulders, and a larger bust. I have to do an FBA or nothing fits correctly.
4/19/06 2:15 PM
Annie- oh said...
Beth - I was going to ask you to review the pants patterner when you do it, too, when I saw your comment, tap. I lost all patience with it and quit, I guess too early. Beth and tap - thanks for your positive comments.
4/19/06 6:45 PM
lindrix said...
Beth, thanks so much for reviewing the Bonfit. I've wondered if these were any good for a long time. --lin
4/19/06 11:09 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Reply to Learn to Sew: Yes, you can do an FBA on this; there are areas for not only bustline but also waist darts. You mark dots in the patterner where your bust dart will go. There is a special fit handbook for bodices available. I'm buying one because I also have narrow and rolled shoulders and a full bust, as well as scoliosis.
4/20/06 4:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us