SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6445 (Misses'/Miss Petite Unlined Jackets)

Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 208
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Burrelsandra, I did make this coat a size smaller since it is so loose fitting.
11/18/14 5:29 PM
burrelsandra said...
Hi, nice coat, luv the color and the binding. How is the fit, did you have to go down a size, thanks? :-) :-)
11/17/14 11:27 PM
CarolynKEll said...
I am making this coat for a store display and I am devistated that the coat is interfaced but not lined. I am using a dark blue teal melton wool and I am afraid it will look horrible. Could you post a picture of the inside of the jacket. Thanks. It looks lovely from the outside.
11/7/12 7:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Carolynw, I will try the shoulder pads--I honestly didn't think of that and what a wonderful and easy solution! Thanks!
1/20/12 7:21 PM
SavageCoco said...
G.O.U.R.G.E.O.U.S.
1/20/12 3:31 PM
SewWil said...
Very fun jacket! Love the color. The faux leather trim really sets it apart. Great job!
1/19/12 10:03 AM
lamstu said...
Very nice jacket, love the color and the contrasting bindings bring out the style lines.
1/19/12 6:51 AM
carolynw said...
I like your jacket - you did a fantastic job with the leather trim. I find that with this kind of sleeve inserting a shoulder pad makes a big difference (I have droopy shoulders). Try it and see if it changes your opinion of how it looks on you.
1/18/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6107

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now