SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6445 (Misses'/Miss Petite Unlined Jackets)

Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 257 (patterns: 253)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (11/18/14 5:29 PM) Reply
Hi Burrelsandra, I did make this coat a size smaller since it is so loose fitting.
burrelsandra said... (11/17/14 11:27 PM) Reply
Hi, nice coat, luv the color and the binding. How is the fit, did you have to go down a size, thanks? :-) :-)
CarolynKEll said... (11/7/12 7:31 AM) Reply
I am making this coat for a store display and I am devistated that the coat is interfaced but not lined. I am using a dark blue teal melton wool and I am afraid it will look horrible. Could you post a picture of the inside of the jacket. Thanks. It looks lovely from the outside.
Sue Parrott said... (1/20/12 7:21 PM) Reply
Carolynw, I will try the shoulder pads--I honestly didn't think of that and what a wonderful and easy solution! Thanks!
SavageCoco said... (1/20/12 3:31 PM) Reply
G.O.U.R.G.E.O.U.S.
SewWil said... (1/19/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Very fun jacket! Love the color. The faux leather trim really sets it apart. Great job!
lamstu said... (1/19/12 6:51 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket, love the color and the contrasting bindings bring out the style lines.
carolynw said... (1/18/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I like your jacket - you did a fantastic job with the leather trim. I find that with this kind of sleeve inserting a shoulder pad makes a big difference (I have droopy shoulders). Try it and see if it changes your opinion of how it looks on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details