SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

45 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Montarville
photo

 
 
About Montarvillestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/22/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
well done. and sure you do need a promotion if you worked out all those pattern changes for fit!
1/20/12 5:51 AM
relliotts said...
Great job!! They look great on you!
1/19/12 1:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Congratulations on the promotion, and on getting a good pair of pants!
1/19/12 11:44 AM
Montarville said...
Thank you all for the nice comments!
1/19/12 8:58 AM
persevering said...
How impressive - these great fitting pants and all your sewing - I just (re)read/viewed all your reviews. Chaque de vos efforts m'encourage. Félicitations! Thank you for sharing.
1/19/12 8:29 AM
MNBarb said...
YAY for the first pants and YAY for the promotion! The pants, especially the back, look like a good fit. One must be brave to enter pants fitting territory and you came out on the other side with a very wearable garment. Congrats!
1/19/12 7:51 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful! I sometimes have the same problem f photos not showing just how nice something looks in person. Wear you pant with pride!
1/18/12 11:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
nice
1/18/12 11:08 PM
Aroura said...
Looks like you got a really great fit! Don't worry, pics are rarely as nice as the item in real life. I am impressed, I have still been too chicken to make pants. I'm inspired to give it a try!
1/18/12 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info