SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> Combo (PatternMorph Exercise)

Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking skirt! What an ingenious idea using a combination of all those patterns! Fantastic idea!
10/30/04 4:01 PM
joan said...
Very nice! I betcha' Loes would be pleased to know her patterns are being used in such creative ways.
10/30/04 4:39 PM
Mini said...
That's brilliant. You have given us all some good ideas. I think I'll try putting the back seam from the Brussells Skirt at the side, and inserting a pocket from my favorite Stretch and Sew pattern in the seam, which I would not have thought of if I hadn't seen this. Thanks!
10/30/04 5:11 PM
Patti B said...
Good morphing, Lisa! I've thought of using Louise Cutting's elephant ear pocket from her one seam pants in the Brussels skirt, putting the seam in CF with a slit... maybe I should move that up on the 'to do' list.
10/30/04 6:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review. Great idea of overlaying patterns to come up with a very nice looking skirt. Very inspiring.
10/30/04 7:20 PM
Diana M said...
Very nice review of a job well done - with terrific results!
10/30/04 10:07 PM
Liana said...
Really nice looking skirt! I may try something similar. That vent looks so great on the side.
10/30/04 11:22 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I see nothing "wonky" about your skirt. It looks wonderful, and I'm betting that you'll wear it to death. You did a fantastic job of explaining how you did it, too.
10/31/04 7:03 AM
Tee Jay said...
Such a cool idea. Thanks. And it seems that most of the time my cheap fabrics act just like cheap fabrics-wonkiness and all, but I need them for muslins.
10/31/04 7:30 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks, everyone! Tee Jay, that's the wonky root-- it's cheap fabric! I'm thinking a nice silk noil would be just about right for this! Next time.... ;)
11/1/04 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Karen Walk Short

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6107

photo
by: Bootzey

Review