Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Corn bags (Corn bags (heat/cold therapy))

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:40 PM) Reply
What a wonderful idea, and great use of cute fabrics!
mssewcrazy said... (1/20/12 9:47 AM) Reply
Maybe it's just my computer but I couldn't get the links to work for the photos. These things are really nice in winter. I made some once from corn but no longer have mine. They are really nice in winter for a bit of safe warmth.
VivianZ said... (1/20/12 8:38 AM) Reply
I had to read what a corn bag was. I had something like this for wrapping on arthritis. I had to look at where you lived, and my sister lives in Potosi, so maybe I'll make her one. (Its going up to 70 today here).
Margaret said... (1/20/12 3:33 AM) Reply
Great gift idea!
khurtdvm said... (1/19/12 11:06 PM) Reply
I'm not sure, because I don't use mine all that frequently. But the one that I have kept as MINE has been going for probably 3 years. I gave my mom a "snake" one 2 Christmases ago and a square one last Christmas, and she just asked for replacements. She's cold a LOT, so I'm sure she's heating them multiple times daily in the winter (Midwest).
jannw said... (1/19/12 8:27 PM) Reply
These sound great! I just ran across a pattern using rice. How long can you use them befre they won't heat again?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6181

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details