SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Corn bags (Corn bags (heat/cold therapy))

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
These sound great! I just ran across a pattern using rice. How long can you use them befre they won't heat again?
1/19/12 8:27 PM
khurtdvm said...
I'm not sure, because I don't use mine all that frequently. But the one that I have kept as MINE has been going for probably 3 years. I gave my mom a "snake" one 2 Christmases ago and a square one last Christmas, and she just asked for replacements. She's cold a LOT, so I'm sure she's heating them multiple times daily in the winter (Midwest).
1/19/12 11:06 PM
Margaret said...
Great gift idea!
1/20/12 3:33 AM
VivianZ said...
I had to read what a corn bag was. I had something like this for wrapping on arthritis. I had to look at where you lived, and my sister lives in Potosi, so maybe I'll make her one. (Its going up to 70 today here).
1/20/12 8:38 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Maybe it's just my computer but I couldn't get the links to work for the photos. These things are really nice in winter. I made some once from corn but no longer have mine. They are really nice in winter for a bit of safe warmth.
1/20/12 9:47 AM
Aroura said...
What a wonderful idea, and great use of cute fabrics!
1/20/12 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now