SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Corn bags (Corn bags (heat/cold therapy))

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 5:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:40 PM) Reply
What a wonderful idea, and great use of cute fabrics!
mssewcrazy said... (1/20/12 9:47 AM) Reply
Maybe it's just my computer but I couldn't get the links to work for the photos. These things are really nice in winter. I made some once from corn but no longer have mine. They are really nice in winter for a bit of safe warmth.
VivianZ said... (1/20/12 8:38 AM) Reply
I had to read what a corn bag was. I had something like this for wrapping on arthritis. I had to look at where you lived, and my sister lives in Potosi, so maybe I'll make her one. (Its going up to 70 today here).
Margaret said... (1/20/12 3:33 AM) Reply
Great gift idea!
khurtdvm said... (1/19/12 11:06 PM) Reply
I'm not sure, because I don't use mine all that frequently. But the one that I have kept as MINE has been going for probably 3 years. I gave my mom a "snake" one 2 Christmases ago and a square one last Christmas, and she just asked for replacements. She's cold a LOT, so I'm sure she's heating them multiple times daily in the winter (Midwest).
jannw said... (1/19/12 8:27 PM) Reply
These sound great! I just ran across a pattern using rice. How long can you use them befre they won't heat again?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details