SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Corn bags (Corn bags (heat/cold therapy))

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
These sound great! I just ran across a pattern using rice. How long can you use them befre they won't heat again?
1/19/12 8:27 PM
khurtdvm said...
I'm not sure, because I don't use mine all that frequently. But the one that I have kept as MINE has been going for probably 3 years. I gave my mom a "snake" one 2 Christmases ago and a square one last Christmas, and she just asked for replacements. She's cold a LOT, so I'm sure she's heating them multiple times daily in the winter (Midwest).
1/19/12 11:06 PM
Margaret said...
Great gift idea!
1/20/12 3:33 AM
VivianZ said...
I had to read what a corn bag was. I had something like this for wrapping on arthritis. I had to look at where you lived, and my sister lives in Potosi, so maybe I'll make her one. (Its going up to 70 today here).
1/20/12 8:38 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Maybe it's just my computer but I couldn't get the links to work for the photos. These things are really nice in winter. I made some once from corn but no longer have mine. They are really nice in winter for a bit of safe warmth.
1/20/12 9:47 AM
Aroura said...
What a wonderful idea, and great use of cute fabrics!
1/20/12 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 9581

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now