SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 7:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (1/28/12 7:09 AM) Reply
Great review! I need to order this pattern. Your linen jillys look great!
meggy said... (1/21/12 9:26 PM) Reply
Great job, your jeans sound like a dream.
JEF said... (1/21/12 10:25 AM) Reply
Gee thanks [said somewhat sarcastically]. You just added another pattern to the growing list of StyleArc patterns I want!!
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Great job, I'm so impressed by Style Arcs sizing from everything I hear. Thanks for this helpful review!
Levone said... (1/20/12 9:23 AM) Reply
Love your jeans! I am kind of glad these patterns are not easily accessible to me (in the US as well and figure shipping would be horrible) because I have seen quite a few I would purchase, LOL.
Margaret said... (1/20/12 3:36 AM) Reply
That's great that these fit you with no changes! Very nice looking jeans!
marec said... (1/20/12 1:34 AM) Reply
Cool jeans! and to make them straight from the envelope. Wow,,,,,,,
Raye Ann said... (1/20/12 0:31 AM) Reply
Congratulations on great fitting jeans! So happy you found a great pattern.
katlew03 said... (1/19/12 11:39 PM) Reply
What are the odds of finding a perfect pair of jeans on the first try? And comfortable? They look great.
Mary Nanna said... (1/19/12 11:24 PM) Reply
I have also made a muslin for these jeans and thought they had potential. The problem I had is the fabric was a non-recoverable stretch - so once I started wearing them they grew and grew - it was impossible for me to work out if they fit well or not! The fly instructions on my sheet simply did not work - but their full tutorial on the website is good, so I'd agree you need to go there! Thrilled for you that you have found a pair of jeans to fit you so well.
treefrog said... (1/19/12 10:48 PM) Reply
They look great! The linen sounds great for summer.
Knitz said... (1/19/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Good to hear such enthusiasm! My Jilly pattern keeps getting pushed aside for other things, but maybe its time is now.
loti said... (1/19/12 9:40 PM) Reply
Wow these are beautiful, how great to find a perfect pattern!!
Sew4Fun said... (1/19/12 9:21 PM) Reply
I can feel your excitement with this pattern through the monitor! :) Nice jeans and great job! Thanks for the review.
Elemenopeo said... (1/19/12 9:18 PM) Reply
inspiring review - another apple here so think I will look into these! yours look great (Practice your rivets on scraps!)
JillyBe said... (1/19/12 9:13 PM) Reply
Awesome! This is great to hear - my Jillys are moving closer to the top of the ToDoList; your review is motivational, thanks :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 138780-1000

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details