SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 21406 (Anything But Ordinary)

7 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
After looking at the ABO's again I came to the conclusion that this would be my fall car coat and am looking at woolen fabrics now, have seen 2 coat( jackets) made from this as well as a nice vest so this must be a perfect pattern for doing this, I just have to add the right fabric and features I want~ thanks again for the inspiration! Your coat is perfect!
4/26/12 7:12 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Beautiful coat just beautiful, I do not have one coat that I absolutely LOVE but have a closet full of coats that are just so so, thanks for the inspiration!
3/10/12 11:27 AM
Karine said...
What a wonderful coat you've created! Like you, I've had this pattern forever and not made it. You're my inspiration. Thanks, too, for the link to the Threads article on the slot buttonholes.
1/21/12 1:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful, Martha. I love the fabric and detail. Great job.
1/21/12 12:24 PM
Nancywin said...
Martha, this turned out beautifully. It looks so warm and cozy. I can see that this will definitely be one of your "go-to" items. I love it!
1/21/12 10:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous work, wonderful review, wow. Looks great on you.
1/21/12 9:08 AM
Fran G said...
I love your new coat, Martha! The fabric is classic, slot buttonholes perfect for this pattern, and your litte 'extra' button in the back a fun detail..and useful!! You are a great model for Louise's patterns.
1/21/12 8:23 AM
blue mooney said...
I commented on SG....loving the extra photos you posted here! Jean jacket is such a good idea!
1/21/12 8:10 AM
CrisB said...
What a terrific job. It looks great on you.
1/21/12 5:46 AM
Margie T said...
Lovely coat!
1/21/12 1:16 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I love that!
1/20/12 9:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
1/20/12 8:36 PM
marec said...
Martha, this is a gorgeous coat, and made even more beautiful with your choice of fabric, buttons and of course, model!
1/20/12 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
Martha--You've done it again--this is a great coat! Marci
1/20/12 5:43 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- makes me want to take a second look at that pattern.
1/20/12 4:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Such lovely, elegant lines - this is beautiful on you!
1/20/12 4:00 PM
BexInMD said...
How warm and yet stylish-looking! I love the slot buttonholes.
1/20/12 3:51 PM
Krista said...
Lovely coat!
1/20/12 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Other City Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now