SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 21406 (Anything But Ordinary)

7 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Krista said...
Lovely coat!
1/20/12 3:34 PM
BexInMD said...
How warm and yet stylish-looking! I love the slot buttonholes.
1/20/12 3:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Such lovely, elegant lines - this is beautiful on you!
1/20/12 4:00 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- makes me want to take a second look at that pattern.
1/20/12 4:51 PM
sew2little said...
Martha--You've done it again--this is a great coat! Marci
1/20/12 5:43 PM
marec said...
Martha, this is a gorgeous coat, and made even more beautiful with your choice of fabric, buttons and of course, model!
1/20/12 7:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
1/20/12 8:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I love that!
1/20/12 9:05 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely coat!
1/21/12 1:16 AM
CrisB said...
What a terrific job. It looks great on you.
1/21/12 5:46 AM
blue mooney said...
I commented on SG....loving the extra photos you posted here! Jean jacket is such a good idea!
1/21/12 8:10 AM
Fran G said...
I love your new coat, Martha! The fabric is classic, slot buttonholes perfect for this pattern, and your litte 'extra' button in the back a fun detail..and useful!! You are a great model for Louise's patterns.
1/21/12 8:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous work, wonderful review, wow. Looks great on you.
1/21/12 9:08 AM
Nancywin said...
Martha, this turned out beautifully. It looks so warm and cozy. I can see that this will definitely be one of your "go-to" items. I love it!
1/21/12 10:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful, Martha. I love the fabric and detail. Great job.
1/21/12 12:24 PM
Karine said...
What a wonderful coat you've created! Like you, I've had this pattern forever and not made it. You're my inspiration. Thanks, too, for the link to the Threads article on the slot buttonholes.
1/21/12 1:25 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Beautiful coat just beautiful, I do not have one coat that I absolutely LOVE but have a closet full of coats that are just so so, thanks for the inspiration!
3/10/12 11:27 AM
Cultured Purl said...
After looking at the ABO's again I came to the conclusion that this would be my fall car coat and am looking at woolen fabrics now, have seen 2 coat( jackets) made from this as well as a nice vest so this must be a perfect pattern for doing this, I just have to add the right fabric and features I want~ thanks again for the inspiration! Your coat is perfect!
4/26/12 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now