Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 21406 (Anything But Ordinary) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 593 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 3:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Krista said...
Lovely coat!
1/20/12 3:34 PM
BexInMD said...
How warm and yet stylish-looking! I love the slot buttonholes.
1/20/12 3:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Such lovely, elegant lines - this is beautiful on you!
1/20/12 4:00 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- makes me want to take a second look at that pattern.
1/20/12 4:51 PM
sew2little said...
Martha--You've done it again--this is a great coat! Marci
1/20/12 5:43 PM
marec said...
Martha, this is a gorgeous coat, and made even more beautiful with your choice of fabric, buttons and of course, model!
1/20/12 7:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
1/20/12 8:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I love that!
1/20/12 9:05 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely coat!
1/21/12 1:16 AM
Chris Bryant said...
What a terrific job. It looks great on you.
1/21/12 5:46 AM
blue mooney said...
I commented on SG....loving the extra photos you posted here! Jean jacket is such a good idea!
1/21/12 8:10 AM
Fran G said...
I love your new coat, Martha! The fabric is classic, slot buttonholes perfect for this pattern, and your litte 'extra' button in the back a fun detail..and useful!! You are a great model for Louise's patterns.
1/21/12 8:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous work, wonderful review, wow. Looks great on you.
1/21/12 9:08 AM
Nancywin said...
Martha, this turned out beautifully. It looks so warm and cozy. I can see that this will definitely be one of your "go-to" items. I love it!
1/21/12 10:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful, Martha. I love the fabric and detail. Great job.
1/21/12 12:24 PM
Karine said...
What a wonderful coat you've created! Like you, I've had this pattern forever and not made it. You're my inspiration. Thanks, too, for the link to the Threads article on the slot buttonholes.
1/21/12 1:25 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Beautiful coat just beautiful, I do not have one coat that I absolutely LOVE but have a closet full of coats that are just so so, thanks for the inspiration!
3/10/12 11:27 AM
Cultured Purl said...
After looking at the ABO's again I came to the conclusion that this would be my fall car coat and am looking at woolen fabrics now, have seen 2 coat( jackets) made from this as well as a nice vest so this must be a perfect pattern for doing this, I just have to add the right fabric and features I want~ thanks again for the inspiration! Your coat is perfect!
4/26/12 7:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us