Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 2001 (Jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR United States
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews: 56 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 4:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (1/20/12 10:50 PM) Reply
Wonderful job! I am glad you got a great finished product after all of that hard work.
Flying Seamstress said... (1/20/12 9:10 PM) Reply
You've done a great job on these jeans & your review is very, very helpful for anyone considering this pattern. All the added "extras" make these very special jeans indeed.
becca a said... (1/20/12 6:34 PM) Reply
Ally, these are amazing! Congratulations on a great save of a really bad pattern.
jannw said... (1/20/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Those were some major alterations! Glad DH likes them..is that his name on the back pockets? Very helpful review and a great result under difficult circumstances!
Zacky said... (1/20/12 5:25 PM) Reply
Look at them BUTTONS. They NOT all bent out of shape like mine get! Great job! I like the reinforced "seat" too.
Pollycotton said... (1/20/12 5:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have that pattern and have been working up the courage to make them for my man. He keeps on dropping hints, but after reading some of the reviews I am hesitant to start. Your review has given me more confidence.
treefrog said... (1/20/12 4:36 PM) Reply
Great jeans and I love all the pockets and the button fly. You have done a great job with the alterations to get a good fit.
allycovey said... (1/20/12 4:26 PM) Reply
I compared all his measurements to the pattern back and that one was the closest. (I didn't tell him what size I used he would feel bad)
GoSewGirl said... (1/20/12 4:24 PM) Reply
The jeans look great - what a pain in the neck to have to do so many alterations to get them that way! You mentioned that you used size 42 - is this based on your husband's hips or waist (or something else)?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 8153

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details