SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 2001 (Jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Wonderful job! I am glad you got a great finished product after all of that hard work.
1/20/12 10:50 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You've done a great job on these jeans & your review is very, very helpful for anyone considering this pattern. All the added "extras" make these very special jeans indeed.
1/20/12 9:10 PM
becca a said...
Ally, these are amazing! Congratulations on a great save of a really bad pattern.
1/20/12 6:34 PM
jannw said...
Those were some major alterations! Glad DH likes them..is that his name on the back pockets? Very helpful review and a great result under difficult circumstances!
1/20/12 6:11 PM
Zacky said...
Look at them BUTTONS. They NOT all bent out of shape like mine get! Great job! I like the reinforced "seat" too.
1/20/12 5:25 PM
Pollycotton said...
Thanks for the review. I have that pattern and have been working up the courage to make them for my man. He keeps on dropping hints, but after reading some of the reviews I am hesitant to start. Your review has given me more confidence.
1/20/12 5:02 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans and I love all the pockets and the button fly. You have done a great job with the alterations to get a good fit.
1/20/12 4:36 PM
allycovey said...
I compared all his measurements to the pattern back and that one was the closest. (I didn't tell him what size I used he would feel bad)
1/20/12 4:26 PM
GoSewGirl said...
The jeans look great - what a pain in the neck to have to do so many alterations to get them that way! You mentioned that you used size 42 - is this based on your husband's hips or waist (or something else)?
1/20/12 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6119

photo
by: jadesabre9

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now