SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 204984-1001 (My Jeans)

Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo

 
 
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/20/12 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/20/12 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GinormicaMG said...
You definitely deserved to win the jean contest. Your creativity, fit and quality of stitches were superb! Loved the details. Winner in my book.
4/15/12 1:59 PM
Margaret said...
nice jeans, great details!
2/19/12 9:06 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great jeans! I love your details!
2/17/12 3:19 PM
Terri A said...
These are cool and really so impressive with your styling with color and thread and everything! Very nice!
2/15/12 7:55 PM
redrockcity said...
Those are amazing. Truly customized! Fantastic job!
2/14/12 9:03 PM
Jea1978 said...
These jeans are fantastic! I love the two different denims and fleur-de-lis pocket embroidery. What a great pair of jeans :)
2/11/12 9:24 PM
annakeeton said...
The fleur-de-lis embroidery is amazingly cool but they still look tough enough for motorcycle riding.
2/6/12 5:48 PM
Zacky said...
Thank y'all for the wonderful complaments! I still have a lot of learning to do before I would consider upgradeing my skill level.
2/3/12 10:57 AM
julie w said...
I really love the two tone denim too, great jeans.
2/2/12 5:31 PM
kchow said...
I love the flare on these! Super fun! And they fit you really well.
1/24/12 5:30 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans!
1/21/12 7:46 AM
antiquelvr56 said...
Wow! I am so impressed - you've done a wonderful job on your jeans. You say you're an advanced beginner but it seems like you're taking on some fairly advanced projects. And doing your own drafting already - you're a very talented guy....keep up the good work!!!!
1/21/12 0:33 AM
helenkosings said...
VERY impressive!
1/20/12 10:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great details!
1/20/12 10:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! I like the mix of denim colors, and especially the small fleur de lis on the front pockets.
1/20/12 9:54 PM
Angelsfire said...
Nice job, really like the embroidery. The two colors are very nice!
1/20/12 9:45 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you put a lot of details on these jeans, well done!
1/20/12 9:31 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
These are great jeans. I really like the two colors of denim and all the extra embroidery. Bravo!
1/20/12 9:00 PM
Skye said...
great job like the embroidery
1/20/12 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6144

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now