SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 204984-1001 (My Jeans)

Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo

 
 
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/20/12 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/20/12 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
great job like the embroidery
1/20/12 8:51 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
These are great jeans. I really like the two colors of denim and all the extra embroidery. Bravo!
1/20/12 9:00 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you put a lot of details on these jeans, well done!
1/20/12 9:31 PM
Angelsfire said...
Nice job, really like the embroidery. The two colors are very nice!
1/20/12 9:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! I like the mix of denim colors, and especially the small fleur de lis on the front pockets.
1/20/12 9:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great details!
1/20/12 10:06 PM
helenkosings said...
VERY impressive!
1/20/12 10:38 PM
antiquelvr56 said...
Wow! I am so impressed - you've done a wonderful job on your jeans. You say you're an advanced beginner but it seems like you're taking on some fairly advanced projects. And doing your own drafting already - you're a very talented guy....keep up the good work!!!!
1/21/12 0:33 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans!
1/21/12 7:46 AM
kchow said...
I love the flare on these! Super fun! And they fit you really well.
1/24/12 5:30 PM
julie w said...
I really love the two tone denim too, great jeans.
2/2/12 5:31 PM
Zacky said...
Thank y'all for the wonderful complaments! I still have a lot of learning to do before I would consider upgradeing my skill level.
2/3/12 10:57 AM
annakeeton said...
The fleur-de-lis embroidery is amazingly cool but they still look tough enough for motorcycle riding.
2/6/12 5:48 PM
Jea1978 said...
These jeans are fantastic! I love the two different denims and fleur-de-lis pocket embroidery. What a great pair of jeans :)
2/11/12 9:24 PM
redrockcity said...
Those are amazing. Truly customized! Fantastic job!
2/14/12 9:03 PM
Terri A said...
These are cool and really so impressive with your styling with color and thread and everything! Very nice!
2/15/12 7:55 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great jeans! I love your details!
2/17/12 3:19 PM
Margaret said...
nice jeans, great details!
2/19/12 9:06 AM
GinormicaMG said...
You definitely deserved to win the jean contest. Your creativity, fit and quality of stitches were superb! Loved the details. Winner in my book.
4/15/12 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used self

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now