Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 204984-1001 (My Jeans) - Type:Mens - Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 258 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/20/12 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/20/12 8:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
great job like the embroidery
1/20/12 8:51 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
These are great jeans. I really like the two colors of denim and all the extra embroidery. Bravo!
1/20/12 9:00 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you put a lot of details on these jeans, well done!
1/20/12 9:31 PM
Angelsfire said...
Nice job, really like the embroidery. The two colors are very nice!
1/20/12 9:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! I like the mix of denim colors, and especially the small fleur de lis on the front pockets.
1/20/12 9:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great details!
1/20/12 10:06 PM
helenkosings said...
VERY impressive!
1/20/12 10:38 PM
antiquelvr56 said...
Wow! I am so impressed - you've done a wonderful job on your jeans. You say you're an advanced beginner but it seems like you're taking on some fairly advanced projects. And doing your own drafting already - you're a very talented guy....keep up the good work!!!!
1/21/12 0:33 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans!
1/21/12 7:46 AM
kchow said...
I love the flare on these! Super fun! And they fit you really well.
1/24/12 5:30 PM
julie w said...
I really love the two tone denim too, great jeans.
2/2/12 5:31 PM
Zacky said...
Thank y'all for the wonderful complaments! I still have a lot of learning to do before I would consider upgradeing my skill level.
2/3/12 10:57 AM
annakeeton said...
The fleur-de-lis embroidery is amazingly cool but they still look tough enough for motorcycle riding.
2/6/12 5:48 PM
Jea1978 said...
These jeans are fantastic! I love the two different denims and fleur-de-lis pocket embroidery. What a great pair of jeans :)
2/11/12 9:24 PM
redrockcity said...
Those are amazing. Truly customized! Fantastic job!
2/14/12 9:03 PM
Terri A said...
These are cool and really so impressive with your styling with color and thread and everything! Very nice!
2/15/12 7:55 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great jeans! I love your details!
2/17/12 3:19 PM
Margaret said...
nice jeans, great details!
2/19/12 9:06 AM
GinormicaMG said...
You definitely deserved to win the jean contest. Your creativity, fit and quality of stitches were superb! Loved the details. Winner in my book.
4/15/12 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us