Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 694 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JennyAnne
photo
About JennyAnnestar
FL USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/20/12 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute! I love your fabric choice!
1/20/12 9:21 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your version of this top. Looks great on you. Love the fabric.
1/20/12 9:25 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
So pretty ~ perfect print placement!
1/20/12 9:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great placement of this motif. Your top looks great!
1/20/12 9:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really cute!
1/20/12 10:04 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top. I'd have never thought to use a large patterned fabric but it works really well.
1/20/12 10:19 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
That fabric is awesome!!!!
1/20/12 11:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I have this pattern. Your version is outstanding. I really love what you have done.
1/21/12 0:01 AM
DaisyA said...
Brilliant job with the pattern placement. Always loving green.
1/21/12 7:15 AM
Cosmotis said...
I just added this pattern to my cart, thanks to your wonderful review and photos! Really, really adorable!
1/21/12 10:47 AM
sewbehind said...
Inspiration certainly struck! What a spot on use of this fabric. Best I've seen.
1/21/12 11:13 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your top is beautiful! The fabric is gorgeous!
1/21/12 11:25 AM
carolynw said...
A real knock out - looks lovely on you
1/21/12 1:35 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice top! I love your fabric choice and the pattern placement of the fabric, especially on the back. I just might have to add this one to my stash!
1/21/12 1:40 PM
JillyBe said...
Your fabric placement is brilliant!
1/21/12 5:31 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, I love the way you have used the print.
1/21/12 8:02 PM
sewin said...
This looks great on you. Love the fabric and pattern together. Great.
8/22/12 11:17 AM
cheekydiva said...
I love what you did with this top. I am working on it myself right now and finding the instructions a little bit confusing and the fit around the hip is way too tight, even though I measured twice and am using the right size. I also barely had enough fabric, even though I bought two yards vs the 1 and a half it called for. This is my first time working with a knit, I hope it turns out okay. I'm going to have to piece fabric into the sides so it fits right. Next time I guess I will add a little more to the hip area. Thanks for the review! Your top looks fabulous with your chosen fabric.
9/9/12 9:19 AM
madbadger said...
Love the print and how it turned out!
1/12/14 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us