SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1018 (Taipei Top & Trousers)

Viewed 1529 times 
Reviewed by:sahmtodaniel
photo

 
 
About sahmtodanielstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/8/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/04 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
What a cool top! It looks great on you, too.
10/31/04 0:21 AM
LindaS. said...
Ditto what Lisa said. When I looked at your top the first word that came to me was "cool". Love the fabric, too, and it's very flattering on you. Good job, good review.
10/31/04 8:58 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hi! What a nice flowy top. I live in Taipei (writing you from there now) and I just HAD to see what a "Taipei Top" was. Thanks for doing & reviewing this pattern!
10/31/04 9:32 AM
ImageN said...
that is really art in action, isn't it? I LOVE it.
10/31/04 10:17 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is really a good look for you! You should consider making more in solid as well as print combinations!
11/1/04 8:54 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I agree, this *is* a cool top! And you should definitely consider sewing it again since it's so flattering on you. I can see it all one color, top to pants, and in different weights for different seasons. Don't worry about the see-thru. The camera often sees what we don't in real life and I bet that if you can't see thru the top in your mirror, neither can anyone else. Great review!
12/29/04 10:45 PM
Mini said...
You can really wear this style!! I have seen ready to wear versions of this top that sell for big $$'s, and yours looks just as nice. I think it would look good with a short sleeve for summer too.
12/30/04 4:02 PM
Georgene said...
I agree this would be fabulous on you in solid with a matching pant. Now that you know this pattern, you can do the next one much quicker, especially if your fabric is less slippery. Maybe a rayon challis?
12/30/04 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now